panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-09-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 110
2008-09-10
#1

TW4 hotspots PROBLEM

Hi all !!

Today I was building a tour in TW4, and after publilshing I recognized that when you drag the scene with the mouse, the hotspot doesn't work properly... I'm using transparent hotspots (*.gif or *.png doesn't matter ), and this transparent area of the hotspot is what is not fitting good to the background, is like if the image of the scene that intersects with the hotspot would get sticked in a place....

This issue is not happening with the autorotate...

Does anyone have experienced the same ???

thanks
visita3d.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-09-10
#2
URL please ??  So we to might see
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-09-10
#3

Need to see it to understand the issue Jordi.

Please post a link to your problem tour or a quick demo showing the issue.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-09-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 110
2008-09-11
#4
I have post the tour here

You should look the visual effect around the hotspot when dragging the mouse...

I hope you can see what I mean
visita3d.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-09-11
#5

Jordi,

You are talking about the transparent area goes slightly out of position whilst dragging (if you really study hard)? Maybe a pixel or two. I think this may be dependent on the video graphics card on how good or bad this shows. Personally, I don't think it's much to worry about.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-09-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 110
2008-09-11
#6
Hi smooth !!

Actually my computer is 5 month old, so this cannot be a reason...

I've been trying more and here I post an image of the effect that I can very easy apreciate :



Just download an open it with any Graphics soft -- you will be able to count that there is a misplacement of 13px in the X, and 1px in the Y, for me this is a lot and you can see it very easy, because is a rectangle moving around the image...

Not only this, observing more, I have noticed that the mouse is making also the same effect (same misplacement also)



I'm sure EP team must know this image 25*25px size....

This was never happening before with TW3

Some aproximate date for the TW3 scene quality applied to TW4 ????
visita3d.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-09-11
#7

Fair enough! But this is not the effect on my computer. Like I said maybe 2 pixels only. This computer I'm typing on is some 4 years old - though, was high spec when new.

I'm sure Easypano will look into this.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-10-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 111
2008-09-11
#8

Hi Jordi,

I did not not see much more then what Smooth saw, and I am not sure I would have if you had not pointed it out.  But it is there.  That being said when I produce tours for customers I need to have a high quality product to the lowest common denominator, ie older computers.  If it is as bad as you say thank you for pointing it out.  We can only wait and hopefully EP will work out the kinks with the viewer.  It is all part of the process of new software and I am sure they will fix it and make TW4 as good or better the TW3,  It just will take some time. 

DaMan