panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2008-10-30
#1

TW4 Nadir Fullscreen Issue

Hello,
has anyone noticed this too: The Nadir region in TW4 seems to have severe distortions in Fullscreen. I can see a slight distortion in the normal display as well, but when I switch over to the Fullscreen display (separate folder with bigger tiles) it's getting really bad. I updated to TW4 recently for a Yacht project. Now the fine teak deck has quite an ugly look.



Yours,
Michael
http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-10-30
#2
I have not seen this in TW4. I just did a log home and all the lines seem to be OK.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Super Admin
Joined: 2002-04-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 214
2008-10-30
#3

To Michael,

As to the distortion issue, please send a testing tour or a URL link to Easypano support team for testing. After testing, we'll give you a satisfactory reply.

Best regards,
Carolyn


Easypano
The Virual Tour Way
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2008-11-15
#4
no, not yet. support ticket still open.

Michael

Quote: Originally posted by realtor jerry on November-13-2008
Hi Michael, it's been 2 weeks, any response from support??


http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2008-11-15
#5
Hello Daniel,

yes, slice display was enabled. I disabled it and now the bottom looks much better but not really nice. Anyway, this helps - thank you for this information.



The help section of TW4 says:
"Slice Display: to speed up the tour loading. There are two filling models to set unit color: Blur or Gray."

So would be nice to be able to use it still.

Yours,
Michael


Quote: Originally posted by ddietrich on November-13-2008

Hi,

I noticed that too!

Please, verify if the Slice display is enabled.



With this option enabled, the tiles on the floor got a very ugly display.
When turning off, the result was "acceptable", but still no perfect.

Thanks,


Daniel


[/QUOTE]
http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2008-10-31
#6
Done.

Thank you very much for your attention.

Yours,
Michael

Quote: Originally posted by easypano on October-30-2008

To Michael,

As to the distortion issue, please send a testing tour or a URL link to Easypano support team for testing. After testing, we'll give you a satisfactory reply.

Best regards,
Carolyn
<!-- Signature -->




http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-07-28
Send Msg:
Posts: 66
2008-11-13
#7

Hi,

 

I noticed that too!

Please, verify if the Slice display is enabled.

With this option enabled, the tiles on the floor got a very ugly display.
When turning off, the result was "acceptable", but still no perfect.

 

Thanks,


Daniel


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-11-13
#8
Hi Michael, it's been 2 weeks, any response from support??
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!