panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2008-11-20
#1

autopan on Tour Start

I don't know, it seems so easy: I want my tour to autopan after start. It contains 2 fullspherical panos with limited pan of lets say -60/+120. Start position +60, pan -10. So I expect my tour to start at +60 and pan into the -60 direction. It does not, no movement at all. When I click on the second pano, this pano does what I expect it to, clicking back to the first... lets this one start at +60 and pan with -10 into the desired direction.... Why is this? I have created autopan panos before and I don't remember, that I did something special. What do I do wrong? Drank too much coffee maybe?

Any help greatly appreciated.

Yours,
Michael
http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 83
2008-11-20
#2

I would just create a new moive and have that new movie auto start when the tour starts under the publish options.  In the new movie you can set your pano start and stop points. I believe the default in TW is for auto pans but I'm guessing that it didn't work because of adding the limits to the pan. 

James

 


RTFM
www.FCEDesign.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2008-11-21
#3
Thank you James. Yes, I checked the auto start option in the publish settings already. What do you mean by "new movie"? Shall I restart from scratch?

Yours,
Michael
http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-11-21
#4

Have you created your own "movie track"? The default movie track is called "Slideshow" and it cannot be edited. You must make your own movie track and set it as "default" or else you will be limited to the un-editable Slideshow movie track and it will NOT perform to your inputed parameters.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2008-11-21
#5
Uhhh. Thank you both, thats it indeed...

Yours,
Michael
http://www.premiumpano.de