panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2008-12-12
#1

transfer licence to update TW4?

I've got an email from EP telling me, that my help ticket should be resolved with the latest version. In this email there is stated, that

"Before installing the updated version, please deon't forget to transfer the license key in your old version. "

I don't understand that. As far as I know, I only have to do this when I upgrade my hardware or switch to a new computer (according to HELP-tab in the menu)

Yours,
Michael

http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-12-12
#2

It's pretty simple Michael, go to Help>Transfer License and then click the "transfer license" button. Uninstall Tourweaver (after backing up any projects or skins from the install directory) and then download and install the latest version. It will most likely install the registration key for you when you register the latest version but if not simply type it in. It is the same key as the previous activation (so long as it is the same version release I.E Version 4)

Obviously you can't use version 3 activation key with version 4 etc.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2008-12-12
#3
... ? Forgive me Smooth, but I run TW4 already. I bought it weeks ago. The help tab info states that I have to transfer the licence key IF I should use it on a different computer. What I want to do is, just to download the bug fixed version. I can't remember to have been adviced to transfer the licence before to do this.

All the best
Michael

Quote: Originally posted by smooth on December-12-2008

It's pretty simple Michael, go to Help>Transfer License and then click the "transfer license" button. Uninstall Tourweaver (after backing up any projects or skins from the install directory) and then download and install the latest version. It will most likely install the registration key for you when you register the latest version but if not simply type it in. It is the same key as the previous activation (so long as it is the same version release I.E Version 4)

Obviously you can't use version 3 activation key with version 4 etc.

Regards, Smooth




http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2008-12-12
#4
If I remember correctly, it just installs over the top of the previous version.
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2008-12-13
#5

Believe me, the process I have suggested is correct. Follow it and you will not face any problems.

Regards, Smooth