panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-07-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2009-01-23
#12
I am sorry, but I really don't see this HUGE improvement as Smooth said. Perhaps I am doing something wrong?

If I take a TW3 project and open it in TW4 and export it, the rotation still goes very 'stuttery', shaky, and hotspots shake together with some 5 pixels background around it.

Of course, I see that the standard for a full rotation has now been increased to 50 seconds and that way it will be smooth. But if you have a project of at least 10 panos, the customers are not going to wait for 500 seconds to see the whole tour.
TW3 was 20 seconds which was already quite slow, but do-able.

BTW, I can't change the 50 seconds either, because clicking on 'preferences' crashed TW4!

Again, might just be my problem? In any case, I would love that to work nicely, because in the end it's a great product and TW4 is much better design-wise than TW3.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2009-01-23
#13

I can confirm the new release 4.00.090123 updated January 23rd 2009 fixed the issue I was experiencing with fullscreen.

Terrific

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2009-01-23
#14
Quote: Originally posted by ftrippie on January-23-2009
I am sorry, but I really don't see this HUGE improvement as Smooth said. Perhaps I am doing something wrong?

Do you have Flash 10 installed?

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-07-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2009-01-24
#15
Yep, I do. Version 10,0,12,36 installed