panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-03-15
Send Msg:
Posts: 11
2009-03-15
#1

tourweaver 4 iframe code

Has anyone used the iframe in Tourweaver 4, when you link an external webpage to a button?
Could you give me an example of the code that you have to type in to the iframe box to be able to open an external page in iframe?
I appreciate your help.
tking
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2009-03-15
#2
Hi Tking and welcome to the forum. Not sure if I understand you but to open a external page with a button all you have to do in the "action" section is copy and paste the URL of the page you want called up.
Let us know if you are trying to do something different.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 131
2009-03-15
#3
I just Googled iframe tutorial and got this.

Basically you can show a page within a page. The iframe itself will have a name. Outside of the iframe you will have an <a href> where you can define the target. If your iframe's name is "top" then in your href you can define the target="top". Within TW you can define targets for the href as well. It just needs a target frame name. I've never done it from TW but from the looks of it TW3 has the capability. If TW4 does not, then I might suggest Googling Javascript and Iframe and you can use the custom code capability of TW to do what you want. (maybe)

TDH
www.dvt360.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-03-15
Send Msg:
Posts: 11
2009-03-16
#4
When I link a button to an external page after I copy and paste the URL, it it gives me some options like "_self", "_parent", "_iframe", etc....My question is what code do I have to use, and where, to open the external window in a specified size?
I couldn't get the following code to work: <a title="xxxx.html" target="windowName">about foos</a>    
There is also an 'execute' java script tab where I tried to use the following code: window.open("xxxx.html","_iframe",
              "width=200,height=200,scrollbars=no");
which didn't work.
Thanks for you help again.
tking
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2009-03-16
#5

I have used the following "execute java script" to open slide shows.

newwindow=window.open("http://realty360tours.com/flash-ss/119_tymberbrooke_idx.html ",'popupwindow',
  'width=660,height=465,left=375,top=120');

Of course you have to change things to suit your needs. This code is courtesy of one of the members.


Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-03-15
Send Msg:
Posts: 11
2009-03-17
#6
It works great!
Thanks A Lot.
tking
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2009-03-17
#7
Glad it worked for you. That's what this forum is all about, sharing the knowledge.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!