panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2009-03-19
#1

TW3: slideshow as popup image?

Hello,

Is it possible to add several images (photographs) in a slide-show style to the standard popup image box?

Thanks in advance,

Yours,
Michael

http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2009-03-19
#2
Michael, not sure if you can do it with a standard TW popup but I know you can do it with Java script. That's how I show my Umapper maps. But it does have a normal loading time.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-02-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 88
2009-03-19
#3

If you are able to create your photo slide show in Adobe Flash (or some similar program) and save the show to a swf file, then you can use the pop-up image box feature to display this photo slide show.


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2009-03-20
#4
Thanks a lot for these hints, I'll try it the Flash way.

Yours,
Michael
http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2009-03-20
#5

Bruxist, how do you make a pop-up image box show a .swf file? There is not an option to load a .swf in a image box, that I can find. Are you talking about using java script in the image box?
Thanks


Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2009-03-20
#6
Yes, indeed, there is. I noticed this first now, so this should be possible. I'm not finished with my project, so no real test. But if you use the drop-down box where *.jpg is the default, a second option *.swf shows up. Never noticed before...

Yours,
Michael

Quote: Originally posted by realtor jerry on March-20-2009

Bruxist, how do you make a pop-up image box show a .swf file? There is not an option to load a .swf in a image box, that I can find. Are you talking about using java script in the image box?
Thanks




http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2009-03-20
#7
OK, I got it now. Yes I have used that before, didn't like the results to much. I was looking in the new "popup window" tab, it can not be done from there that I know of. It doesn't have the dropdown box for .swf.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!