panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-04-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 9
2009-04-03
#1

Double folders on publish. Why?

Tourweaver 4.

When I go to publish a project (let's call it house1) the FileName is house1 and the output destination is C:\Users\Admin\Documents\house1

But it publishes and makes TWO house1 folders, so all the contents are located in

C:\Users\Admin\Documents\house1\house1

This is a pain because if I carry this folder structure to the web, the web address becomes something like

www.mysite.com/tours/house1/house1/index.html

I'd rather it be

www.mysite.com/tours/house1/index.html
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-04-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 60
2009-04-03
#2

Please go to Publish settings->General->Output file organization, and check the option Share partial resource(player).

Select following output destination for your project:

C:\Users\Admin\Documents

Name the filename as house1, and publish the project. Then the output destination will be:

www.mysite.com/tours/house1/index.html

 


Best regards,
Carol
Easypano
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-04-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 9
2009-04-05
#3
Still does not work.

The problem is in the Publish Settings -> Format -> output destination.

The output destination AUTOMATICALLY puts the filename at the end of the destination address.

If the filename is house1, and I browse to C:\Users\Admin\Documents as my destination and click ok, the output destination automatically changes to C:\Users\Admin\Documents\house1 (it automatically added "house1" to the end), and when I go publish it, it publishes as C:\Users\Admin\Documents\house1\house1

Checking Share Partial Resource doesn't do anything. Why would it? It's used for when TWO tours are published at the same time so that they can share common resources like the viewer.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2009-04-05
#4

So you have a folder called 'tour 1' and in it is another folder called 'tour 1'...all I do is take the second folder out and put its contents in the first folder, then rename the tourweaver_tour.html file as index.html...works for me.

Hope this helps.


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-04-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 9
2009-04-05
#5
That's what I am forced to do as well, but it's so pointless and adds an extra manual step to the process. I want to publish my tour directly into my web directory and upload everything in two easy steps, but no, I have to first publish to my web directory, open up Windows Explorer, browse to the folder, paste the second folder into the first, delete the second folder, and then I can finally upload to the web. It's ridiculous.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2009-04-06
#6

Ah

Would it not just be easier to do this on your desktop and then upload it?


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-04-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 9
2009-04-06
#7
I'm currently doing it on the desktop, but then you've got desktop clutter, temp folders, and you have to do this each and every time you publish small incremental changes to the viewer. Forgot to change the initial FOV of a scene? Gotta republish the whole site and go through the entire copy, paste, delete duplicate folder, etc. thing again.