panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Super Admin
Joined: 2002-04-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 214
2009-04-09
#1

TW 4.00 has been updated to 4.00.090409

Dear all,

Tourweaver 4.00 has been updated to 4.00.090409. Please download here

Added features:

[+]Preloading scenes in background
[+]Optimization of the display speed of the scenes that have been played.

Fixed bugs:

[-]The distortion problem when playing a still image.
[-]The display delay of tooltip.
[-]The location problem of Tooltip
[-]Zoom in/out with Mapviewer doesn't work.
[-]Map larger than 2880*2880 can't display.
[-]The problem about loading the first scene in the progress bar especially after classification or blocks display.
[-]Clearing the scenes in the scene list will result in program crash.
[-]Saving as a project path doesn't adopt path of the current project.
[-]A vertical line will appear in normal scene viewer when selecting pano size as 67% of Original Pano.

Improved/Changed features:

[*]Improve the loading speed of the virtual tour.
[*]Improved Japanese language file.
[*]Improved blocked mode, the block size is adjusted to 1000*1000.
[*]In the case of classification display, the full screen scene will adopt the original image after published.
[*]When dragging a scene, download of the current scene image will continue.
[*]Load a scene in blocks not according to the current viewport parameters.

Please do not hesitate to comment on preload and cache problems. Thank you very much for your help.


Easypano
The Virual Tour Way
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2009-05-02
#2
This is the tour that I was talking about in my previous post. It is comprised of 3 parts that I wanted to have connected with videos. I had a terrible time getting the pointing links in the swf to work, which was the only way to have the flow of the tour work. This was necessary as there is no way to make the tour automatically proceed and viewers probably would not know how to make the tour continue.

Link to Tour

At the end of the first part of the tour, I had to use a link to a url because the video took too long to load, Is there a way to put a waiting image/loading function (preloader) on the white part of the loading page where the swf loads? Any video of any size will require this feature. I have one in the swf file but the video doesn't show until it is loaded. Please put this on the to do list along with multiple actions for pop up image capabilities.

The other parts of the tour are connected within the tour (no external url pages containing swf). Anybody have any ideas how to do this better?

Kerry
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 94
2009-05-06
#3

Hi Kerry, welocme to the forum!

I have watched your tour, great!! I think Flash CS can do that loading image in the swf. By the way, i am very curious about how you make the tour continue to play when the swf finished.


Easypano
The Virtual Tour Way
Email:support@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-10-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 111
2009-05-06
#4

That is a very nice tour.  Did you use que points embedded in the flv to get the next tour to play when the video was finished?  I also would be interested in knowing how you did it.  :)

DaMan


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2009-05-06
#5
Thanks for the comments. DaMan, I did not use cue points because the swf file output by TW can't be used. Have you tried the swf feature? I just sent the following to Genseng which should answer your question.

Hi Genseng, Each Flash movie has a preloader, however, the movie loads externally and you don't see it until it is ready to play. This is why I would like to see a waiting image capability for the pop image. This could work the same way as the main swf part of the tour does. People won't wait for a 1mb movie to load in an image popup than they would for a blank screen to load a virtual tour. Each of those tours were separate directories and I used the "load at end" function of Flash to tell the browser what to do next and where to go. This would not be necessary if the tour could be paused, play the movie, then resume playing. This could be a great feature for TW4, but most people won't use it for the reasons I have mentioned. It can only be used as the last thing in a tour.

Kerry

Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-05-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 348
2009-05-26
#6

Thanks a lot for the preloading of the tours

Realy makes to product a whole lot better.

Regards Markus


Nikon D70s, Sigma 8 mm, 4 to 12 shots, Agnos MrotatorTShort, PTGui, PS CS3, and lots of other software :-)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2009-05-29
#7
Hi All, Please check the tour now as I have added a slide show and was requested to provide a narration to the tours. What are the results on your computers? On mine the playback is perfect. On another it has long delays. This may not be acceptable to release. Suggestions and comments welcome.

Link to Tour

Kerry
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 45
2009-05-30
#8
To Kerry,

I have downloaded your sound tracks which are the main issue in the voice cuts in the soundtrack.
I have noticed for instance that 'scene_ziptoppan_finale.mp3' a 1'14" track is encoded in stereo (needs mono perhaps)
The save as shows that its encoded in 256 kbps which is a lot for a human voice... 96 kbps should be more than enough and divide loading size a lot. Your file is 2.3 MB, this is very big, that can make sound blanks while loading.
Also Watch the sound level, compare the train movie sound to the voice level, you will see! I have only used iTunes and its info options, that can raise and low or equalize sound levels. (downloadable for free on PC also)

Played on Safari Mac...
Hope that helps

Regards
Mac OS X Tiger Or Leopard - VMWare fusion 2.05
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2009-05-30
#9
Brittain, Thanks for your input and your time. I don't know much about sound (as you can tell). I will change to mono. I am using Sound Forge 8. I will set to 16 bit, 22,050HZ 56kbps Mono. I did change and what a change. That file you were talking about went from 2.3mb to 870kb. Thanks again.

Kerry
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 501
2009-05-18
#10
I have version 4.00.90123 have these issues been resolved yet?

I do not want to download the current version if it does not work.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-02-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 176
2009-04-09
#11

Hi people of the EasyPano team,

Thanks for the update. I have install version 400.090409 now. I think there is a problem with the action event 'open popup window'. Unfortunately the buttons attach tot this script dont work anymore.

Hope u can solve this problem.

Regards,

Harry


..............................................................................................................................................

Home is where your hard disk is ;)


HarryA360

VRtour.eu