panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Super Admin
Joined: 2002-04-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 214
2009-11-06
#1

Tourweaver 5.00 Beta is released!

Based on Tourweaver 4.00, version 5.00 offers stunning new features including the following:

* Publish your virtual tour to not only Flash format, but also standalone *.exe format!

* Add Flash (*.swf) and Video (*.flv) to your virtual tour skin, or popup window;

* Use Flash (*.swf) and image as the popup hint for Hotspot, Radar, and Button.

* Display all the virtual tour components under full screen mode.

Easypano
The Virual Tour Way

Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2009-11-23
#2

I got this weird email

"Order Tourweaver 4.00 and Get Version 5.00 For Free! "

"Tourweaver 3 Upgrade Promotion

From Nov.18th 2009 till official release of Tourweaver 5.00, upgrade to Tourweaver 4.00 and get free offer of corresponding Tourweaver 5.00 official edition! Login to Upgrade!

Upgrade Tourweaver 3.00 Professional to Tourweaver 4.00 Professional: $300/300
Upgrade Tourweaver 3.00 Standard to Tourweaver 4.00 Professional: $700/600"

And what is weird in this... I don't understand the policy, at the current money exchange rate the prices:

600 = 866,55 USD,

484,68 = 700 USD,

300 = 433,28 and

207,72 = 300 USD.

So is there some taxes (VAT 22%) or shomething I don't know and they are counted in?


Alternate Text
Super Admin
Joined: 2002-04-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 214
2009-11-24
#3
Cellecting tax or not is decided by your government, and Elemen 5 will process your order according to your addresss. Thank you for your understanding. If you have any doubts, please feel free to contact sales@easypano.com.
Easypano
The Virual Tour Way
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-03-06
Send Msg:
Posts: 58
2009-11-25
#4

I downloaded the TW 5 Pro Bata.  I currently use TW 4 Pro.  Now I'm at the Welcome screen with 3 choices asking me for an Internet Activation serial number.  I want to try TW 5 Bata and publish a tour.

Do I need a serial number?  Do I use my 4.0 serial number? Can I publish using this bata version?


www.go360media.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2009-11-25
#5
You can publish in "trial" mode (only you will have a timed splash/nag screen).

You cannot use TW4 serial. Tourweaver 5 has not yet been released. It is available to beta test and report faults only.

Everybody will be notified when they can upgrade.

Regards, Smooth
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-09-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 127
2009-11-06
#6
Is there a cost involved for TW5?
I am currently on TW3 but like the TW5 player and its functions.
Is it possible to upgrade to TW5 if I buy a TW4 license or will it still be watermarked.
OR....should I upgrade to TW4 first?
So many questions but can anyone advise?

Cheers
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2009-11-06
#7

Hey nice to see the beta out. Am fiddling about with it.  Does it have automatically scaling pop ups (where they look small on the small screen version but look big on full screen)?  I can see there are autoscaling hotspots.

Thanks

F


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 501
2009-11-06
#8
Quote: Originally posted by Crafty on November-06-2009
Is there a cost involved for TW5?
I am currently on TW3 but like the TW5 player and its functions.
Is it possible to upgrade to TW5 if I buy a TW4 license or will it still be watermarked.
OR....should I upgrade to TW4 first?
So many questions but can anyone advise?

Cheers

If history repeats it's self, there will be an upgrade fee. It will be possible to upgrade from TW3 to TW5 when it is released. It will first go through "beta"/testing from us to help find the bugs. So really it's not released for you to purchase just yet.

Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-05-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 348
2009-11-09
#9

I hope some of these features will make it into 5.0

HTML in Text. I want to be able to set  a link in a text. Not the whole text just some words. If you have a list of anything you might want ot link to 5 pages.

Also to be able to place a link around an image that is displayed.

Guess I am just wishing :-(

Markus


Nikon D70s, Sigma 8 mm, 4 to 12 shots, Agnos MrotatorTShort, PTGui, PS CS3, and lots of other software :-)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-04-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 7
2009-11-09
#10
Not bad, but we must render unto Caesar what is Caesar's!
The best system for visiting "pro" is KrPano:
- Hotspot 3D
- Multi Entry
- 4 or 5 layers of tile for larger images
+ All what you propose you ...
If you leave me a v5 with the 3D video image and the possibility of entering the visit by the scene that you will, the Ok we can say that I am willing to pay the price, but if just for 2 small changes, I do not renew my confidence of Klauss KrPano works alone and does much more than you had for only 100 ?

*********************************
Pas mal, mais il faut rendre a Csar ce qui est a Csar !
Le meilleur systme pour des visites "pro" reste KRPANO :
- Hotspot 3D
- Multi entre
- 4 ou 5 couches de tuile pour les grosse images
+ tous ce que vous proposez vous...
Si vous me sortez une v5 avec la video 3D dans l'image et la possibilit d'entrer dans la visite par la scne que l'on veut, Ok la on pourra dire que je veux bien dbourser le prix, mais si c'est juste pour 2 petites volutions, je ne renouvellerai pas ma confiance, Klauss de KRPANO travaille seul et fait beaucoup plus que vous pour a peine 100 ??
*************************
Stphane Craffe, Agence imagerie virtuelle.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2009-11-09
#11

Hey I'm experimenting with the flv and swf on skin option.  With text it is possible to change the text for each scene. Is it possible to do this with either the flv or swf?  I want to have a 'talking head' video for each scene but can't work out how to do this!

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Forrest


sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk