panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2009-12-16
#1

tw 4 hotspot image resolution in

When I use low-res (e.g. 34x34) hotspot icons for a low-res panorama the fullscreen panorama will show the low-res hotspot icons enlarged - very ugly. When I use suited hotspot icons (say 120x120) for the low-res panorama, they show up too big (naturally). Resizing the hotspot-icon-dimensions by entering e.g. 34x34 seems to work, but only in the project. Once you preview the panorama, the BIG hotspot icons show up BIG again. Worse: you should expect, that the icons then show up with the right size in fullscreen mode, but they don't: they are STILL BIGGER! ... (calm down, be polite, there must be a solution)

How do I solve this?

Any help greatly appreciated.

Yours,
Michael


http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-12-15
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2009-12-21
#2
I have the same problem with the hotspot.
Y a t there a planned upgrade to these days?
Or should I upgrade to version 5?
It is very urgent for my clients.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2009-12-16
#3

You're right.  I tested this problem with hotspot images provided by Easypano, both GIF images, and .PGN imgags.  The hotspot looks good on my regular sized viewer, but degrades noticeably when you look at the full screen viewer.  I think you need to submit a trouble ticket to Support.

I tested TW5 with the same hotspot images.  There seems to be no problem going from the normal size viewer to the full screen viewer - the hotspots stay the same sized and retain clarity.

Rob


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2009-12-16
#4
I thought, there might have been others with this problem before and know a solution for this. I'm not convinced, but you are right that EP has to have a chance to know about this not via the forum but directly as well. So I opened a help ticket.

Still I'm tired of upgrading to newer versions and pay a lot of money for that, just to make a feature work that is included in the actual version. This is especially true for a simple thing like a hotspot icon which is to be used for two different screen resolutions. If you have a look at the version history of TW 4, there is not less than 17 versions released, sometimes shortly after the previous release. Upgrading to TW5 might help me with this issue, but I guess I'd see more bugs than is good for me with other things.
http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-30
Send Msg:
Posts: 200
2009-12-16
#5
I agree.  They never seem to get one release fixed before moving on to the next version.  Then we are expected to pay $$$ for the next version...
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 141
2010-01-28
#6
I just checked older projects and found that version 090123 (the one I worked with until I used the most recent one) did NOT produce this error. Because of the poor fullscreen options I mostly used another player for fullscreen display, but now I made a couple of trade fair vr-tours and they have to be online quickly and clients don't pay that much. So I needed TW to do the whole thing.

If only these versions would work like they should I would not hesitate upgrading. A carpenter is not thinking twice if he is offered a better saw to work with. But even a rusty dull saw is better than a shiny new without handles. Sigh.
http://www.premiumpano.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-02-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 16
2010-06-09
#7
Hi Bessie, this patch doesn't seem to work, can you help please. Tours just look ugly or doesn't work under Snow Leopard. Please let me know what else I could do. I'm working under WinXP...
Thanks
Mike

Virtual Tours Ireland     Like on Facebook       Follow on Twitter

Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-02-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2010-02-24
#8

Hi, here i have a twwinpro.exe file. If you want to solve this problem, just need to replace the old twwinpro.exe in the installation directory of tourweaver 4.00 with this one. You can download the twwinpro.exe file I offer at http://www.easypano.com/twtest/bessie111/twwinpro.zip .

By the way the latest version of tourweaver 5.00 has no such problem with the hotspot.


easypano, the best virtual tour solution for you
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-02-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 16
2010-06-29
#9
Hi Guys, Maybe you will reply and be able to help me as I tried to ask someone in this thread and changed the file as advised by bessie but it didn't help with resizing on hotspots on fullscreen.

The Zoom in Scale with FOV is NOT selected my version is 4.00.090914, can someone help as I'm reexporting all the tour because of the Flash problem... I could fix this thing also...

Nobody seems to care..
I reported the bug, No one even replied..
So guys if you could maybe help...it would be great. Thanks
Regards
Mike

PS.
If someone from EasyPano customer support actually reads it, please understand, your product ISN'T CHEAP, actually it's the most expensive one! and most important isn't the only in the market. this is not how you treat your customers.

This is huge problem for me, it's not enough I have to republish all my tours because of the Flash update (we are talking tens of man hours and explaining to my customers why they need to replace their files as they might not play in the next few months when everyone will update flash!) The tours still will have a major bug in them with hotspots in full screen looking like something straight from 80's!

And please don't tell me to upgrade because new TW5 has this problem solved because we can all see it has more issues than this one at the moment. I would like someone from customer care to reply me!
Virtual Tours Ireland     Like on Facebook       Follow on Twitter