panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2010-04-07

Uploading Virtual Tours to YouTube

Howzit,

I am quite new at this and I have searched everywhere but cannot find the answerL.

Basically I need to be able to upload to YouTube as I need to create and Syndicate Virtual Tours for a Real-Estate company and YouTube is the best way of doing that.

YouTube accepts video files from most digital cameras and camcorders, and cell phones in the .AVI, .MOV, .WMV, and .MPG file formats - please, please help me with the following questions:

-What are the exact output formats of Tourweaver 5 Professional Edition?
- If is compatible with YouTube?
- If yes, will the quality of the Virtual Tour remain intact and how on earth do I go about this?
- If No, is there any way of converting the file so that it will be compatible with YouTube?

Has anyone tried uploading to YouTube at all?

Thank you so much if you are trying to answer this!!!!

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2010-05-07
I know I'm about a month late in replying but thought I would chime in on this.

Recently one of my real estate clients asked me the same thing. As an internet marketer I know the power of getting your listings on YouTube. If you don't get this, you may want to look into Google's "universal search". An optimized video on YouTube can garner some great traffic.

The only virtual tour company I have seen that has the capability of converting the tour to video so that it can be posted on YouTube is MySnapTours.com I had never heard of these guys before but my client could not be happier with the results.

Here is the link to their video explaining how their product works with YouTube. http://www.mysnaptours.com/blog/?p=28
Kevin Alvarez
Blue Lynx Marketing, Inc.
Internet Marketing Solutions for Small Business
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2010-04-07
Hi Anna and welcome to the forum.