panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-07-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 9
2010-07-08
#1

Hotspot location not pinpointed

When I place a hotspot on a location, when running the tour, it often appears lower then where I had put it.

Is there a setting I need to set to have the hotspot show where I had placed it?
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-07-08
#2

First be 100% sure you are using the very latest build of your installed version.

Are the hotspots on panorama images or still images?

Are you using Cylindrical or Spherical images?

What version of Tourweaver are you using and what build number?

Regards, Smooth [8D] 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-07-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 9
2010-07-08
#3

Hi Smooth,

using 5.00.091126

panoramic images about 6000 * 1000 pixels jpg-s imported as Spherical

 

 


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-07-08
#4

A Spherical must have a 2:1 aspect ratio. I.E: 6000x3000 "Exactly" twice and wide as it is tall to the pixel. This make the image 360x180 degrees in an equirectanguler projection.

Sounds like your images a Cylindrical and must be imported this way for the Hotspot to align correctly.

In some cases you can drop a Cylindrical panorama onto a Spherical mat (2:1) in Photoshop and then use this newly save image with "bars" top and bottom as a Spherical image and then set "limits" on the tilt so that these regions cannot be seen during playback.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-07-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 9
2010-07-08
#5

Thanks Smooth, indeed they are cylindrical, one row of photos. Will change them all into that. Fortunately it is not much work in Tourweaver.

And fortunately I found a trick to make editing faster. I first generate the images in very low jpg quality. Later when done I generate them at same resolution but high jpg quality. Really makes work much faster :-)