panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-03
#1

Tourweaver 6.0 RELEASE Bug Reports

On publish (English) we have the problem of all items not fitting the window.

Either the window needs correct sizing or the elements made to fit.

Maybe allow the window to be adjustable/scalable.

Regards, Smooth [8D] 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-11
Send Msg:
Posts: 55
2010-08-04
#2
Full screen mode with TW6 results in the following display

      

This seems to be a problem with swf output only
I also notice with swf output that loading image does not display


Alan R
www.enviroscopics.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-11
Send Msg:
Posts: 55
2010-08-04
#3
The video overlay works well when it publishes but the program has a tendency to crash during the publishing process.



This always hapens if one tries to re-publish a second time after making alterations. The only way to get it to work is to shut down the program and re-load.

In perspective mode, the polygon does not publish to the position in which it was placed on the scene.

Congratulations though; I have been hoping that someone would re-develop this feature since MGI did it in Reality Studio using vrml

It would be nice to see the site visitor having the option to turn off the video in order to see the content behind it
Alan R
www.enviroscopics.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-01-11
Send Msg:
Posts: 55
2010-08-05
#4
Viewing swf output.
In Firefox, looks good but in IE, the map viewer is shifted to the right and lies part way outside of the project frame.

FIREFOX DISPLAY


IE DISPLAY

Alan R
www.enviroscopics.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 246
2010-08-05
#5
1)
I don't know why, but all my hotspots (images) are gone after i uploaded flash to internet server :( Will try to do something, but please let me know if it is a known bug.

2) // for tech. devs:
It is necessary to declare the managers which are used in panorama player as private. Now the managers are public and conflicts with other flash applications which also use managers. For example:
TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.
     at com.easypano.tourweaver.controls.skins::ToolTipSkin/set data()
     at net.manaca.controls::ToolTip/set data()
     at com.easypano.tourweaver.managers::ToolTipManager/onTriggTime()
     at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEventFunction()
     at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEvent()
     at flash.utils::Timer/tick()

Declaring managers as private would solve such problems.

Tomas
My Tourweaver components: http://www.optitecha.lt/categories/3
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 246
2010-08-05
#6
swf output .flv player is somewhat different. It doesn't support .flv encoded alpha transparency (html output player does).
My Tourweaver components: http://www.optitecha.lt/categories/3
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 94
2010-08-06
#7
Quote: Originally posted by areimer on August-05-2010
Viewing swf output.
In Firefox, looks good but in IE, the map viewer is shifted to the right and lies part way outside of the project frame.

FIREFOX DISPLAY


IE DISPLAY

hello,

as to the map-shifted issue, could you please send your project files to Easypano team for testing? the project files should include a .tw file and a foler with the same name, if they are too large, we recommend you to compress them and upload onto your server and tell us the download link by email and repeat your problem in the email, thanks very much in advance, our email address is support@easypano.com


Easypano
The Virtual Tour Way
Email:support@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-09-11
#8
Now the text area doesn't work. Using version 6.00.1009008


Kerry
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-09-12
#9

Kerry,

Is this under all circumstances or like I pointed out with the movie track ?

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2010-09-12
#10
Hi Smooth, No, it is only with text in the Scene mode. Using either the direct line by line method or the Notepad .txt method. It works with the other options. It worked up until latest version.
Kerry
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-09-12
#11

Hi Kerry,

I can confirm that the Text Area when associated with "Scene" in now no longer working. On the up side the "Movie Track" Text Area now does!

Pinched from Paul to pay Peter.

Easypano need to now fix (and test) all the Text Area modes before offering up the next build.

I guess ATM if you want scene text area to work you need to use build 6.00.100818 and if you want movie track text area then 6.00.100908 is the one to use. If you want both......  err wait!

Regards, Smooth [8D]