panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2010-08-14

Is this possible in TW?

I am new to this but have become obsessed with this style of panoramic guided tour. http://www.everyscape.com/corporate/ambassador_product-demo.html

The directions are easy to follow and if I want to jump back out to the street I can. I would LOVE to hear that not only is it possible but that someone here has relevant examples that have already been done.

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2010-08-14

Also did a bit more looking through EveryScape's page and seen this one for the Peabody in Orlando. Just remarkable ease of use, moving from the atrium to the foyer to the bar area - elevators and so on.

http://peabody_orl.supertour.com/#p=1275416&y=181.28&pi=0&sbm=mwelcome&sbtsi=index

I really need to be able to do something like this and am looking for the software that can accomplish this.

Thanks, Mike

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2010-08-14
Hi Mike, yes Tourweaver can do everything you see on Everyscape plus a lot more. I would say hover that the walkthrough effect on Everyscape is superior to that of Tourweaver.

Why not download a trial version of Tourweaver 6 and have a play. There is plenty of help available on this forum if you get unstuck.

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2010-08-14

Yeah, the walkthrough effect is wonderful for sure. I have seen other sites where they have hotspots, links etc where you jump into the next room but for some reason or another, it confuses me and I lose the "flow" IYKWIM.

I will download and give it a shot. Going to have to find a fisheye lens for my Olympus. Any suggestions?

Also, the panohead for my tripod. Any pointers there as well?

Thanks, Mike

Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Send Msg:
2010-08-14

G'day Mike,

Welcome to the Easypano forums.

Tourweaver for sure will meet your needs all in a friendly GUI.