panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-17
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2010-08-17
#1

Tour Gets distorted in Flash 10,1,82,76

Hi Experts...

The tour renders perfectly in Flash version  10,1,53,64

How ever the images/alingement  get shifted with Flash version  10,1,82,76

Refer URL:

http://classicphototour.com.au/Portals/0/PropertyFiles/32/FloorPlanTour/Main/_flashvr/index.html

Is there any soloution for this.

My client is screaming...

Regards

Dev


Dev
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-17
#2

Sorry, I have no idea what you are showing us?

There are no panoramas, just still images.

Are you saying your still images now look different? I have viewed the same tour and same images with 10,1,53,64 and then 10,1,82,76 and they appear exactly the same.

Have you rebooted?

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-17
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2010-08-17
#3

Yes, the Images are not aligned.
The tour has no panorama... that is correct.
Have you rebooted? Yes I have re-booted.
I would like to send the image, can i email ?

Regards

dev 


Dev
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-17
#4
Quote: Originally posted by deven on August-17-2010
Have you rebooted? Yes I have re-booted.
I would like to send the image, can i email ?

No, I haven't rebooted as yet.

You can upload and send me a link via private message. How about a screen capture of what you see?

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-17
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2010-08-17
#5

How do i Attach the screen shot.
My file is located on D:\screenshot\A.jpg

Sorry but how do i upload

Dev


Dev
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-17
#6

You upload to your server just as you do with a tour.

If you need free server space for images your could use www.photobucket.com they even supply the code to place the image in this web forum.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-17
#7

Tested your tour again on two different computers after installing latest flash and rebooting. All display correctly with no sign of the problem you mention.

Others might join in with their results.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-08-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 285
2010-08-18
#8

Hi Deven,

I just tested it on my laptop (W764) and did not see any problem (pictures are a little small on my 1920x1200 screen ;-) to check this in deapth).
As it is not possible to switch to full screen or even zoom on the pictures.

Dominique


Nikon D300s - Nikor 10.5 - (PW7 Pro + TW6 Pro) - W7 Ultim - DELL Prceision M6400 (Quad Core - 8GB - 2x160GB-SSD)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-06-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 11
2010-08-19
#9
It looks good to me too...
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-17
Send Msg:
Posts: 10
2010-08-19
#10

How do I attach my screen shots...form my hard disk...The screen shots are stored on my hard disk....
What address do i need to key in so that it grabs the images form my harddisk, inside the folder screenshot

( D:\screenshot      ?????? )

Any way..... down load the images:

http://rapidshare.com/files/413867478/A_OK.JPG

http://rapidshare.com/files/413867479/B_Shift.jpg

 


Dev
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-19
#11

This forum doesn't offer you free hosting of images from your hard drive.

I explained that you needed to use a free service like www.photobucket.com or host the files on your own server.

Here are your screen shots (cropped)

I do NOT see problem this on my Windows 7 Internet Explorer 8.0 with Flash fully up to date and it would appear neither does anybody else who has reported here.

I personally have tested your link with 2 separate computers using IE, Firefox, Opera, Chrome and Safari browsers. I don't know what to tell you, the problem appears to be your computer.

Regards, Smooth [8D]