panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2010-08-30
#1

Full screen map/foto issues

Hi guys,

I've been reviewing some of the threads but have a couple of questions:

  • Am I able to hide the map initially in Fullscreen?
  • If so how can I have the same "fly" effect to initiate and remove the map?
  • Despite my having selected "actual size" my photos are still shown in fullscreen mode which makes them look crap. How do I ensure that the size properties are not changed.
  • If I want the tour to open automatically to fullscreen and have my own buttons instead of the easypano defaults what do I do?


Smooth mentioned that I should make my own viewer screen png strip and add buttons to it so that I can go the fullsceen route as mentioned...
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-30
#2

You need to deselect any of the automated Easypano fullscreen options.

Like:

  • Show Map "Options" (Publish Settings>FlashVR (tab))
  • Show Full Screen Toolbar

You want all "your own" buttons, maps and commands to work the same as they do in "normal size" view.

This means you need to select these options at the publish window.

  • Enable Full Screen
  • General(tab)>Display Full Screen of Main Viewer

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-08-30
#3

"If" you are going to have "all" components on top of a "scene viewer" meaning there is no extra stage then you should select

  • General (tab)>Display Full Screen of Scene Viewer

It's all pretty logical when you think about it. [;)]

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2010-08-30
#4
Thanks a bunch matey... as always... you rock!
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.