panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-09-29
#1

Want to Pre-Cache you images??? Possible

I have been working on a batch file "PC only" that will read txt files (You create)

Using the following command (dir /b > filename.txt) of the files in teh directories under the Scene directory in your published tour (both 1 and 2).

It will auto create the script file that you can load in the html created by Tourweaver.

This will Pre Cache the jpgs in your tour and will amke the images load faster. and it doesn't matter how many files are in the directory nor the dimensions of the files.

Anyone want to test it?


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-09-29
#2

Working on Batch file that will create the files needed for the input that will create a directory on the drive of your choice and then copy the (2) files to that directory. S/B ready tomorrow 9/30/2010

i.e. runf file _makecache from the home directory of the muplished tour it will create a directory called (c:\cache) or what ever drive you want, then create the two files inthat directory


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2010-09-30
#3
Sounds good Lee. Would like to see it in action.

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-09-30
#4
I should have files to upload either tonight or tommorw. Am travelling and am working on documentation...
Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2010-09-30
#5
Hey Lee,
have a look in the source of this tour. You can use the part between the <p> and </p> tags. That tour is not made with Tourweaver btw, but you'll get the idea.
I noticed it's a good idea to have the jpg of the 1st scene of the tour on top of the list, so you don't have to wait for others to load 1st..

(And if I'm not mistaking; tourweaver is already caching the remaining pano's after loading the first one)


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 131
2010-10-01
#6
I concur. While the first scene is being viewed the rest of the scenes are preloading.
www.dvt360.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-10-01
#7

Here is a sample of the code it will generate

<script language="JavaScript">"
function preloader()
{
      // counter     
      var i = 0;

      // create object     
      imageObj = new Image();
      
      // set image list     
      images = new Array();
images[0]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\back tennis courts_0.jpg"
images[1]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\back tennis courts_1.jpg"
images[2]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\back tennis courts_2.jpg"
images[3]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\back tennis courts_3.jpg"
images[4]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\back tennis courts_4.jpg"
images[5]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\back tennis courts_5.jpg"
images[6]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\back tennis courts_6.jpg"
images[7]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\back tennis courts_7.jpg"
images[8]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\back yard_0.jpg"
images[9]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\back yard_1.jpg"
images[10]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\basketball in the park_0.jpg"
images[11]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\basketball in the park_1.jpg"
images[12]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\basketball in the park_2.jpg"
images[13]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\basketball in the park_3.jpg"
images[14]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\basketball in the park_4.jpg"
images[15]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\basketball in the park_5.jpg"
images[16]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\basketball in the park_6.jpg"
images[17]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\basketball in the park_7.jpg"
images[18]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\eagle harbor still_0.jpg"
images[19]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\eagle harbor still_1.jpg"
images[20]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\eagle harbor_0.jpg"
images[21]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\eagle harbor_1.jpg"
images[22]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\eagle harbor_2.jpg"
images[23]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\eagle harbor_3.jpg"
images[24]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\eagle harbor_4.jpg"
images[25]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\eagle harbor_5.jpg"
images[26]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\eagle harbor_6.jpg"
images[27]="http:\\yourweb\hbc\tour\scene\1\eagle harbor_7.jpg"
    

Opps forgot to change that code to reflect the change in this number

 // start preloading
      for(i=0; i<=3; i++)
       {
           imageObj.src=images;
       }
}
</script>

If you test it please change that number "3" to the highest number in your image count  (this case would be 27) [:oops:]

The code will auto generate as many jpgs you have in either scene\1 or scene\2 directories. from 1 to 400 + That code was good an I can probably implement that in the batch file



It looks that it is using some type of Java Script
AC_OETags.js
and I unfortunately don't know how that is working. If someone could shed some light on it I can implement it in the same way ***

Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-10-02
#8

Here's a link to the file and documentation

Please let me know if you have any questions
[:D]

Files and documentation for creating cache script

Hey guys that code was good, but It looks that it is using some type of Java Script
AC_OETags.js
and I unfortunately don't know how that is working. If someone could shed some light on it I can implement it in the same way ***


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2010-10-02
#9
AC_OETags.js is a script to detect your flash player. Does not have anything to do with the precaching. It's part of the file structure of the software used to create that tour.


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2010-10-02
#10

O Ok I just didn't see where it was calling the actual tour in the code. But since it's not TW code then that explains it

Thanks Vilmer


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy