panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 21
2010-10-12
#1

Starting different tours by buttonclick

Hi guys,
we want to create different tours. Our Customer needs this tours on a CD and wants to start the tours by a main- selector. That means - when we insert the CD the first (main-)tour will start automatically. We want to install a start button for each tour on the main selector surface. A push on one of this buttons will start the selected tour. Is that possible? We host our tours on a CD, not on the web. The action function "Link URL" does not work in this case. We need a function that starts a html in the same window than the first tour. Can you help us? We are working with TW 3.0 but want to upgrade to TW 6.0 if we need.

Greetings form Hamburg/Germany

Henning

 

 


Henning Marx
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 21
2010-10-12
#2

Hi Smooth,

our project (a giant drugstore) contains around 60 spheric photos. the drugstore is devided into several (6) sections (babyfood, healthcare, beauty and so on). When we insert the CD a selector screen shall appear. this first screen has 6 (one for each section) buttons. (if we had one tour with 60 photos i am afraid it will take a long time to load them all.) so it is a better idea to program 6 tours with around 20 photos each. we have no map but each tour has different surface colors. the layout is the same for each tour. the buttons are at the same locations. we want to switch to every tour from each tour. each tour has this six buttons and from each tour we can switch to healthcare, babyfood and so on. a back button could bring us back to the main menue. but actually it is not nessassary because we can switch back and forward from every tour, from every surface. gegards, henning

 


Henning Marx
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-10-13
#3

Henning,

It can be done either way. If you are going to purchase extra software I would suggest you look at Autorun Max! I have used it and tested it against the others and I personally think it is a more rounded package. That said, many times I have helped others on this forum with the  Longtion Auto Start Pro program. If you want ultimate PC control look to Autoplay Media Studio 8. If you wish to cover both PC and MAC look to Zinc 3.0

But, everything you describe can be done within Tourweaver using movie tracks and building a menu with buttons on top of a still image/stage at the entry of your tour. Clicking a button on the selection menu will play only the panoramas on this path. When the path is finished you will return to the menu. The colour system would work just fine. Say "Blue" will only play the scenes added to the blue movie track. After playing right through you will return back to the menu or at anytime you can click a button to return to menu to select another tour path.

It's really just how you go about it. One tour with movie tracks and a menu all done within Tourweaver. Or multiple tours made with Tourweaver and called upon from a menu system created in 3rd Party software. 

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2010-10-13
#4
It's been a good few years that I went the CD path. I seem to recall that I went down the .exe route in the end as all I needed to do was load the software once. However I also made a package with 3 or 4 tours and went Smooths way with the still image starter as a menu which worked very effectively.

I've mentioned this recently in another topic... would it be possible for EP to output a movie track as a video file? If not is there any 3rd party software that would allow us to record the "movie" track? This would be a great additional feature as I've just convinced a hotel to have a decent tour who were balking at paying approx 5000 for a video. Not only that, it appears he'd have to fork this sum out twice to appear on the 2 main Hotel sites that offer video service. Not sure who these are mind you but'll update when I've done more research. But if we could somehow have a recording of the "movie" we'd be able to sell this additional service and'll allow us an edge against the booming video market. This also has to be in th interest of EP as it'll add longevity to their product range especially in a time when some clients are seeing 360 as an old hat.
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-10-13
#5

Select your movie track and export to video, it's that easy! It's been a feature for a very long time.

Mind you this will not export sound only the video sequence. You'll need your favourite video software package to complete the job. Like Adobe Premiere, After Effects, Pinnacle Studio etc.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2010-10-13
#6
Oh... wow... goes to show that I have yet to discover all the features. Thx ever so much mate.
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-10-12
#7

You must create different "Movie Tracks" and make buttons to launch any given (selected) movie track built into your tour.

Movie tracks are pre-defined paths that you create.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2010-10-12
#8
Hi Henning, try using Longtion Auto Start Pro

Auto Start Pro

This gives you the ability to create a menu for your CD with your own design and can be advanced as you like. It can link to different tours on the CD and works very well.

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 21
2010-10-12
#9

Tnx Smooth, yes that is a good idea but do we load all the footage at once or just that footage of  the selected tours (movies)? So we have, let me say around 100 panoramic-photos. For tour (or movie) one we need f.e. picture 7,12.25 66 and so on. for tour 2 we need picture 7, 12, 78,45 or so..... We need this preselected pictures (tour by tour)  in a pulldown menue and in the preview window. does that really work that way?? I think we should check it out.

 

Thanks Henning


Henning Marx
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 246
2010-10-12
#10
> The action function "Link URL" does not work in this case

Why? It should work. Yuo just need to enter other tour relative path with starting file, for example: "../other_tour/tour.html"

The other option is to use "execute script" option in TW (between actions):
window.open('../toher_tour/tour.html','_blank','status=yes,top=0,left=0,width=900,height=690')

Didn't tried though, just the ideas.

Of course, these options are available only if you use html output (not .exe).

Best wishes,
Tomas
My Tourweaver components: http://www.optitecha.lt/categories/3
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2010-10-12
#11

These are NOT movies as in video (.avi, .mpg, H264 etc.) these are movie tracks (not video) when you create a movie track you are setting a pre-defined path that the tour or scene will follow.

This doesn't require Longtion Auto Start Pro or Autorun Max or any other software this is all made and contained within a Tourweaver tour. No seperate HTML files, no extra files at all, just different paths to follow within the tour when you click a button with associated movie track.

Each scene can have it's own movie track or you can link many tour scenes together. You will notice when you publish you have the choice of what movie track you would like to auto start with.

People are getting confused between Movie Video and Movie Tracks. These are not the same thing. But! You can make a video movie from any of your movie tracks.

Regards, Smooth [8D]