panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-05-29
Send Msg:
Posts: 30
2004-06-03
#1

Movie loads still image -> problem..?

Ok, my tests with Tourweaver continue... :) Now I ran to other problem...

I wanted to do a default movie, where I would load a still image with some rough instructions how to deal with the Virtual Tour. That still image's Scene Description would also contain more instructions...

So that would be the start of the Virtual Tour, BUT -> problem!

IF _the movie_ loads still image, the image shows fine, but the Scene Description and the Statusbar do not load at all!! I have also a Combo Box in the tour, and it is empty when still image is loaded by the movie!

IF I load that same still image via the Combo Box / List Box -> everything is ok, Description and Statusbar both work and show the text...

Can someone of you test this behaviour -> load the still image with the movie...

Do I miss something or is it a bug?

- Hans

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-05-29
Send Msg:
Posts: 30
2004-06-05
#2

...hmm, are there any moderators or other people who could answer me about this..? I am really going to purchase the Pro version, but this problem should be solved first...

I just found out that my soon-to-be-customer :) is willing to pay the asked price for the Virtual Tour I've made, so I am going to purchase the Tourweaver Pro, BUT...

I really would like to have those still images work with the slideshow / movie as they should! If it is a bug, could you please fix it ASAP (don't think it's too difficult thing to do...)

Once more, the problem is: if I have a still image(s) (jpg) in the tour and it is loaded by the Movie, no Scene Descriptions or Statusbar texts are shown! If I load the still image for example from the List Box, it's fine -> texts show ok.

NOTE: If I change the still image's "form" to a cylindrical/spherical panorama image (which of course shows heavily distorted image) -> texts show ok!

So it has something to do with the still images! Could someone else test if the problem exists?

Regards, Hans

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-04-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 382
2004-06-03
#3

Hi Hans,

I use pano and still images on my tours and it works fine.

Not knowing what your tour looks like, I'll take a stab at offering some suggestions.

Make sure you set your new path as the default slideshow.

Make sure that your image is a jpg.  Gifs don't show up in Tourweaver.

Finally, it may be that you are running out of RAM especially if you are using a big file in terms of file size.  Try to close other apps or reboot.

r,
eagle

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-05-29
Send Msg:
Posts: 30
2004-06-03
#4
Quote: Originally posted by eagle on June-03-2004

Hi Hans,

I use pano and still images on my tours and it works fine.

Not knowing what your tour looks like, I'll take a stab at offering some suggestions.

Make sure you set your new path as the default slideshow.

Make sure that your image is a jpg.  Gifs don't show up in Tourweaver.

Finally, it may be that you are running out of RAM especially if you are using a big file in terms of file size.  Try to close other apps or reboot.

r,
eagle


Thanks for an answer eagle...

But my problem is not that something does not show right... every pano and still image shows as it should -> so paths and image formats are ok.

They show ok if I choose new scene from the hotspot, map, combo box, list box etc.. also Scene Descriptions and Statusbar show right with still images.....  BUT:

If I make a _movie_ (=pre-defined route) which includes still images as scenes, then Scene Description / Statusbar text _does not show at all_ !!!

Did you or someone else test this behaviour with TourWeaver 1.25 (Standard, trial)?

-> make new tour

-> put Viewer, SceneDescription and Statusbar placeholders to skin

-> include a still image(s) to tour (jpgs)

-> write some text to those scenes with still images

-> start the tour and see if the text fields show anything, when the default slideshow is playing and the scenes change automatically (if they don't change, make your own movie/slideshow and make it default)

-> add Combo Box / List Box and change scenes with it -> any difference with texts?

- Hans

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 109
2009-02-10
#5
Hello Hans,
I have the same problem with my movie, stills are not working.
Did you solve the problem in the end?
Greetings
Fulco

Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2009-02-10
#6

You are asking about something that is in a very old thread (2004) and this will not likely be relevant to the current release.

Please explain more about your issue and post a link to the tour so we can assist you better.

Regards, Smooth