panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-04-02
Send Msg:
Posts: 95
2015-01-15
#1

TextArea that works in HTML5 on an iPad?

I've requested that Helen send me a link to a tour with a TextArea that works on a 360° image, in the HTML5 version of a tour, on an iPad Mini Retina


If you have an Auto Flash/HTML5 or HTML5 tour that uses the TextArea tool, please post a link, I'd like to see one that works on my iPad Mini


Thanx


Doug Aurand
Albuquerque, NM
www.VirtualAlbuquerque.com
Alternate Text
Forum Admin
Joined: 2014-07-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 118
2015-01-15
#2

http://gallery.easypano.com/test/helen/test/_html5/Project16.html


It's the test link of TextArea working in HTML5. As you can see in the screenshot below,it also works on iPhone.  


Please note that we'll never boast about anything we are not able to do.Since we have a lot of professional users and they well know what's in the software or not. The only thing we can do is continuously trying to realize what you need in the software.





Alternate Text
Forum Admin
Joined: 2014-07-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 118
2015-01-15
#3

And we look into your link http://www.vabq.com/902StagecoachRdSE/html5/902StagecoachRdSE.html  and find that some objects are missing. Do you open the local HTML5 tour without any problem? If so, maybe the text is missing when you upload the tour on your server. And please try to upload again.

If the local tour also lacks the text, please send me the project. Or actually we can do nothing though we are sincerely looking forward to assist you.




Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-04-02
Send Msg:
Posts: 95
2015-01-16
#4

Helen

When you looked at the the Tour of 902 Stagecoach, did the Text for the Stills appear in the Text Area?


My testing show these results

1. In the Flash version of the tour, the Text associated with the Stills and 360s appears

2. In the HTML5 version of the tour viewed on an iPad Mini, the Text associated with the Stills apprears

3. In the HTML5 version of the tour viewed on an iPad Mini, the Text associated with the 360s DOES NOT APPEAR


Why are you repeatedly not using a comparible tour, you are supplying a HTML5 tour not an Auto Flash/HTML5


When I upload the tour with Filezilla, I simply drag & drop the WHOLE FOLDER, it includes everything YOUR software made, why would I not upload everything?????????????


Please tell me if you have all the Text working in the Flash version of the tour before I waste my time sending you a 28MB zip file


Doug Aurand
Albuquerque, NM
www.VirtualAlbuquerque.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-04-02
Send Msg:
Posts: 95
2015-01-16
#5

Amazing, you finally confirmed you are having the same problem I've reported repeatedly since NOVEMBER 2014



And we look into your link http://www.vabq.com/902StagecoachRdSE/html5/902StagecoachRdSE.html  and find that some objects are missing.




Originally posted by Helen Easypano on 2015-01-15 13:49



Doug Aurand
Albuquerque, NM
www.VirtualAlbuquerque.com