panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-07-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 372
2004-11-12
#1

THIS WEBSITE IS SO ANNOYING!

WHY IS THE EASYPANO WEBsh*tE SO UNBELIEVABLY SLOW?

COULD THIS BE THE SLOWEST LOADING WEBSITE ON THE PLANET? IVE WAITED 8!!!!!!!!!MINS TONIGHT FOR 1 PAGE TO LOAD! AND I HAVE A BROADBAND CONNECTION. SORT IT OUT EASYPANO! SOMETHING ELSE OF YOURS THAT DOESNT WORK PROPERLY! AND YES I HAVE REPORTED THIS ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS AND STILL NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE!


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2004-11-12
#2

Hmm I too am on 384kbps broadband.  Your issue could be caused by several issues to include their server.  Here are a few other issues:

Net Congestion

Slow Router (1 of many between you and the server)

Network backbone service being upgraded by your or their host or their network provider

From here in Texas - over last 6 months I access their site 4 or 5 times each day and has shown virtually no slow downs.

Dave

 

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-08-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 21
2004-11-12
#3

If I met with things like that, two things I will do:

1.check my computer.(sometimes the firewall may be doing the scan and take up all your memory or something else)

2.check my network.(exactly as Dave said)

If it still won't work, give up and try another day. You don't think it will happen all the time, right? :-)

Fortuantely, till now, such things have never happened to me.


TO BE, OR NOT TO BE. IS IT THE QUESTION?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-10-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 58
2004-11-18
#4
Same here.. no slow down since last 6 months... everything is smooth...
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2004-11-19
#5

I do experience slowness of this website from time to time, some days it is not visible at all. Lately (the last week or so it has been fine) probably depends on the routing or the servers to different parts of the world.

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-04-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 382
2004-11-20
#6
I had problems with this site using Netscape and especially IE.

With Firefox, this site comes up almost asap.

r,
eagle
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2004-11-20
#7

The pages/website should not be browser reliant I don't think that would have anything to do with it! At least I can't see how?

Regards, Smooth


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2004-11-20
#8

Agreed.   We have a 4 workstation LAN here.  When all 4 machines are accessing BIG files at the same time, our poor little 384kbps gateway box is overloaded and all 4 machine access slow down to a crawl.

Its an internal hardware thing or external internet hardware thing.

 


/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-04-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 382
2004-11-21
#9

Probably but not from where I'm sitting.  :)

I run two servers, a number of desktops, and  two laptops on my desk.  I access the site on IE on one laptop and the other on Firefox.  No contest.  :)  

I have no affiliation with Firefox.  This is the first time I've actually used it and I'm glad I did.  What a huge difference in performance.

r,
eagle


Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2004-11-22
#10
Once in a while I experience difficulties.... 1 in 30-40 log-ins... Don't think it's a site issue.
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-07-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 372
2004-12-02
#11

The easypano website WAS the only site i ever had any problems with being so slow. i have not visited it since my first comments until now. suddenly everything seems to be fine! lets hope easypano can improve our software aswell!