panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-10-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2007-10-13
#1

how to get jpe images?

anyone who know how to get .jpe imgaes? Are there any tools than can convert jpg to jpe?


Alternate Text
Joined: 2002-06-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 2239
2007-10-13
#2
JPE are just .jpg "Encrypted".  The prevents your image set from being reused by someone else without your authorization.
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR


Visit 360texas.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2007-10-14
#3
Dave, if someone takes a "screen shot" of a JPE then the image could be reused, correct? If that is the case then why have it encrypted?? Just asking because I don't know for sure.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2007-10-14
#4

You can take a screen shot for sure. But you can't capture the whole 360 degrees in one image and you are limited to the screen resolution.

But I agree that encryption is next useless if you really want something bad enough.

Regards, Smooth  


Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2007-10-14
#5
Thanks Smooth you have confirmed my suspicions.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!