panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-07-25
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2008-07-25
#1

transparent PNG/GIF T-cap in Mac version

Using Panorama2Flash for the Mac, I've been working on placing a transparent PNG or GIF tripod cap into my panorama. Once the Flash panorama is completed, the tripod cap is rendered without transparency. It just looks like a distorted square with the background color intact.

I've tried every possible export setting from photoshop. PNG-24, 256 Gif, nothing works.

Has anyone had similar issues? Is this a problem with the PC version as well?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-07-25
#2
No problem with a PC.
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-08-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2008-08-04
#3
I am pretty surprised that no one else has chimed in here. I am using the latest version on my mac and have the same problem. Good looking pano, but bad ceiling and floor images. Boy is my client going to be thrilled...

Any word on fixing this rather problematic bug? I would assume that photographers are using macs as much as PCs and web designers are probably about 50/50 as well, so I am wondering why this bug is in the release.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-04-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 877
2008-08-04
#4

Not a mac user but I think I have read that some of the Easypano products are not compatible with mac's. I do know that most on this forum are PC users.
Best advice is to contact Easypano Support for an answer.


Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-08-13
Send Msg:
Posts: 193
2008-08-04
#5
Example?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-08-04
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2008-08-05
#6
took some screen shots. not that I think they will help. Just bought the full version for the Mac. I guess for this project I might have to break down and soil my desk with a windows box or face the inevitable and run both platforms on my mac. Hope the license transfers.

exported both ceiling and floor images from fireworks as .gif w transparency. transparency shows on preview images in the ceiling/floor settings. but whatever matte color was chosen in fireworks becomes the square BG color for the pano.

Tried using a .gif exported from a PC. Still no joy.

See ceiling blue and floor white as shown.



Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-09-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2008-09-12
#7
I am also having the same problem, tried photoshop cs3, in Design and Logo Creator all with transparency on. Same result every time. I also used the live help and was told it was a flash issue, not sure I understand that one. Can anybody help....please......very annoying.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2009-01-16
#8
We are experiencing this very problem. Have there been any resolutions to this glitch since last year. Be great to hear from anyone and much appreciated.

regards
Al Borg