panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2011-01-14

Please help inserting single .swf in html

Hi,
I'm having hard time with inserting my tour to a website. When I publish it (Tourweaver 6.50) to Flash VR (swf) it doesn't generate any html file to it, and as a not really advanced HTML user I know only how to simply embed the swf file in html, but I have no knowledge using the Param codes etc.

So when i put it in this simple form the preloader and LoadingWindow is not working when the VT is loading.
My .swf file is almost 20MB so I really need the progress bar indicating that something is actually working properly.

here it is http://studio-360.pl/miasteczkodzieci

Can someone please help with the HTML??

I have no problem using the normal Flash VR, but I want to have the virtual tours in one .swf file.
I think the deal is to use some Params and FlashVars but I'm too confused with the JavaScript and other parameters in generated project file of the normal Flash VR tour to know what and how to do it.

I wish Easypano team will add generating html file while publishing a Flash VR(swf) in Tourweaver.
Wirtualne Spacery Wirtualne Wycieczki Panoramy 360
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2011-01-14
Had the same question directed to the EP support, they told me swf is not for uploading to servers, mainly for watching on local devices.

good luck
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2011-01-14
Well, i guess - this is because there's nothing to load.
If You use .swf, then all the resources, including scene images, videos, etc... are embedded. And you have to wait for the whole file (swf) to load.
In contrast, if you use normal flash vr, then the swf file is releatively small, it loads very fast and it can do preloading of other resources just after few seconds.
Swf is also a good thing, but for the different purposes. Sometimes i use it when i need to embed tour into other applications.