panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-09-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 26
2011-03-16
#1

Problem when running tours with https://

We have several customer in the oil business that require us to run their tours with SSL.
When I use the https:// prefix the skin, pop-up windows, navigation buttons and so on appears, but the panos and maps do not.

When I run the same tour with just http:// prefix it works fine.

Anybody got any ideas on what might cause this strange behavior?



ActionPhoto International
Alternate Text
Joined: 2003-01-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 959
2011-03-24
#2
Hi there,

personally i don't. Have you tried speaking to the help desk yet? If so please post any findings on the forum as it may be helpful to others.

;-)
If I only had an hour to chop down a tree... I'd spend 45 mins sharpening the axe.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-03-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 2
2011-03-26
#3
I am also interested in a solution for this. We are planning on purchasing Panoweaver and Tourweaver and will be hosting our tour on a site that uses SSL. This is an absolute necessity and very urgent as we plan to be using this software soon! Thank you. 
Matt McGivern
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-09-22
Send Msg:
Posts: 26
2011-03-28
#4
I've opened a ticket with EP-support, almost two weeks ago, but haven't gotten a useful answer yet.
If I get anything I can use from them or if I figure it out myself, I will surely post it here.

ActionPhoto International