panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-02-25
Send Msg:
Posts: 18
2011-05-30
#1

Problems with Thumbnails and Hints

Hi all,
i have some very strange problems with both versions - 6 and 6.5.
In 6.5 i only get exactly 10 thumbnails in the thumbnail selector (both; normal or flash selector - dosn't matter).
In 6.0 the thumbnails work fine but i get NO tooltips (hints) in the map viewer if i place hotspots inside the scenes itself.
I set the map-hints to the hotspots, to the radar and to both - nothing helps! If i remove the scene hotspots, the hints in the map(hotspots) appear correctly again???!
In 6.5 the hints work fine - but the tumbs...
I despair. This wastes hours of time...
Does anybody have similar problems and maybe a solution or at least a workaround?
Whats about a bug-free version 7 of Tourweaver? :)
Nice regards
/Ralf
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-02-25
Send Msg:
Posts: 18
2011-06-03
#2
ok, haven't realized that the thumbs above 10 are only black-pics.
the way with the manual creation of the icons work fine for me, too ( I took the icons from the lastthumbnail....zip from the flash version and resize it)...
Thanks for this - but that's truly a painful way...
Regards /Ralf
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2011-05-30
#3
have a look at this forum
From Scott (dimmer182)
The new version writes the lastthumbnail_xxxxx.zip file in all lower case so if your file name has uppercase rename lastthumbnail_xxXXxx.zip to match the resource and images zip and then the problem will be fixed. Took me a while to figure it out but computer folder structures ignore caps while web servers do not. Hope this helps

scott
*****************************************

Click here for Thumbnails missing
Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-02-25
Send Msg:
Posts: 18
2011-05-30
#4
thanks for this scott - but i saw this thread already and have this problems on my local windows system while developing the tour.
the lastthumbnail_xxx.zip ist completely lowercase but this should dosn't matter on my windows...
regards /Ralf
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2011-05-30
#5

aspriter

Sorry you're having the problem..
Have you seen this thread Newer Post May 2011 3 pages read all
If not then you may need to seen files to EP for help
what is the latest version of TW? mine is 6.50.110519
What type of PC? Processor, Ram,
Can you post a sample version for people to see


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-02-25
Send Msg:
Posts: 18
2011-05-31
#6
ok, yes mine is 6.50.110519, too - and no newer version in sight :( (and i'm using the 6.00.101203 version, too)
compared to the other thread i already have the problem on my lokal system (a really "normal" core2duo, 4GB, win7 system) and not only on a server. You can see a demo of one of the tours at
http://projekte.asprit.de/MR-Tour_schloss
(click the image to start the tour; inside the tour you'll find the thumbs clicking the above bar named "Vorschaubilder").
You can view the tour with an iPad or so - but the HTML5 version has the same thumbnail problem (yes - in one test version i've renamed the scenes names without spaces and umlauts - with no effect...)
I've read the other thread again but sorry - can't see any solution?? But what Member Hoosier3D and Tempestlight say are exactly my thoughts...
regards...

Alternate Text
Joined: 2007-09-24
Send Msg:
Posts: 62
2011-06-21
#7
There are several limitations on HTML5.
I think a second project - plain and simple with NO additional images, buttons, flash etc. is a good way to start.

I remember Pano2VR disussions some times ago that reported crashes when there are to many object !
So the firt images may work well - but issues could show up in some images later due to memory problems on the idevices.

They are not "real" computers though - dont forget !!!
ciao

mike
360de.de
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2011-06-21
#8

You could do that or just delete the images from the Html5 folders that you don't need, that way you only have one tour to maintain [;)]

I don't know about you all, but it's hard enough for me to maintain the one i'm working on..

But I do love the creative and imagination of this users forum... so helpful [:D] and sharing


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2011-05-31
#9

I have already contacted EP about this issue and didn't get a satisfactory solution. I have tried out various publishing options and found that if you select the "Share partial resource (player)" option in the General tab of Publish Settings, then TW will only display up to 10 thumbnails, so by setting the Output Files Organization option to "In separate file folders" and all thumbnails will show.

Hope this helps till this bug is fixed.

Willie

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2011-05-31
#10

Willie - Thanks sisnce I don't use the "Shared resource" I wasn't seeing it

Aspriter - Hope that helps for naow, By the way nice tour and nice map as well

 


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-02-25
Send Msg:
Posts: 18
2011-05-31
#11
hey willie,
GREAT! - thanks a lot for this! first re-compiling of one tour for testing works completely fine! Will do more tomorrow and the next days with other tours and HTML5, too - but this looks good and i see no disadvatages at the moment using this option...
Cheers
/Ralf