panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-15
Send Msg:
Posts: 57
2011-06-10
#1

Floorplan with mouse over?

Hello everyone.

In a few weeks I am doing a hotel tour. At the same time I will be taking some still images. The client want to use the stills as a part of their "interactive floor plan"

See it here:

http://www.bernstorffslot.dk/index.cfm/sider/lokaleoversigt.html

Because I have been away from EP / TW for some time, I now have a question:

Is it possible to make a tour only contaning a floorplan with a "mouse over" effect that display the images? And then implement the tour/floorplan directly in the web page?

What I am basically asking is if it is possible to copy the floorplan feature from the link above using TW?

Regards

Morten


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2011-06-10
#2
I don't think 'on mouse over' is possible, 'on mouse click' as seen in that example is possible. Use the mapviewer, insert a map, and use the 2nd Hotspot feature (the dashed rectangle) to draw over the room you want to show. Link to the right scene in the 'actions' tab.
You will have to import those images as 'still image' under 'scene' of course.

Later,
Ronald

** edit: sorry, I didn't notice the option of the specifications of the rooms under the map, I don't think you can combine that with the map. But of course you can add those specifications in a 'tool tip' when hovering over the rooms.**


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2011-06-12
#3
Hi Morten, in TW6.5 you can do this. You have the option of putting a polygon over any area i.e on your floor plan. You can have it change colour on mouseover like your example and you can have it open a pop up image or apply most other actions but usually only onClick.

I hope this helps.

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2011-06-12
#4
Did you also see the room specifications under the map that change color when you hover over the map?


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 246
2011-06-13
#5
Hi vilmer,

Some alternative things you may use to achieve your goals.

You can use the same html code. Some time ago i have created scenecontrol component which can control TW scenes from html page. Take a look here:
http://www.virtualivizija.lt/en/scene-control
Is this what you need?

Also you may create a flash application/movie (.swf) which implements your floorplan features and use it in TW project. I think this would be a better solution (from compatibility point of view) than html, but you already have html code.

Best wishes,
Madmux
My Tourweaver components: http://www.optitecha.lt/categories/3
Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2011-06-13
#6
Hey Madmux,
I was not the topic starter ;-)


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 246
2011-06-13
#7
Oops :-) I was thinking about your question when i was answering this. Must be summer heat ;-)

Madmux
My Tourweaver components: http://www.optitecha.lt/categories/3
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-04-15
Send Msg:
Posts: 57
2011-06-14
#8

hi guys

Thank you for your replies. Knowing that there is this kind of support from the forum is surely reassuring when I am comming back.

Yes I noticed that it can be done by adding hotspots to the map and then use the still image as "mouse over" effect.

The feature of showing the room specs below the map is not important at this moment.

Thanks again for your replies :)

Regards
Morten