panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2011-06-20
#1

floor plan Full Screen close option

Hi,
I have a tour with a floorplan that my client needs to go full screen. I have put the floorplan on a popup and assigned a button to open full screen without any problem. However I am not able to close the map viewer without the whole tour returning to normal size.
Can anyone give advice? If you would like to view the tour, click here. The map open button is on the left of the screen.

Thanks,

Willie


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 246
2011-06-20
#2
Hi,

Actually - your tour works for me very well (Firefox 4.0, Flash 10, 100% scaling). I'm able to close floorplan in full screen mode.

Best wishes,
Madmux
My Tourweaver components: http://www.optitecha.lt/categories/3
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2011-06-20
#3

Thanks for checking this for me Madmux, though maybe I wasn't clear enough. If you open full screen mode using the button on the bottom of the viewer, without the floorplan showing, then select the floorplan button at the side of screen, the small floorplan opens. There is a button on the floorplan popup that has an action to toggle the "open/close map viewer in full screen". What I would like to do is to only open/close the map viewer while keeping the image behind the floor plan in full screen. The action for the button allows you to choose map viewer OR screen viewer but doesn't seem to work for me. I hope this is clearer!
Anybody have a suggestion or workaround.

Thanks,
Willie


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 246
2011-06-20
#4
One thing i can think of - maybe use two actions in a successive order when closing fullscreen map viewer:
* close fullscreen (viewer)
* open fullscreen (scene)
But i don't know if it wouldn't blink.

Another solution would be create custom flash plugin, which opens small or big map version according to screen mode. Hope - there is simpler way...

Madmux
My Tourweaver components: http://www.optitecha.lt/categories/3
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2011-06-20
#5

Willie,

Nice tour.. I love the reset button on the Floor cap nice touch.

I love the customization of colors to coordinate the clients color theme

I found one thing when I went from the courtyard to the hallway and stopped the tour and wanted to restart the scene spin (of the hallway) it took me back out to the courtyard.. hmmm

**Update*** The scene restart is funtion of EP's current Movie Track

To bad it doesn't recognize the scene you're playing and start from there, but still continue the current Movie track you're playing 


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2011-06-21
#6

Thanks for the comments Lee,
The client is delighted with the tour, except for the problem viewing the floorplan when aleady viewing the images full screen. I tried madmux's idea above, but I am not able to have two instances of the same action. I'm still looking and trying different ideas to make this work. Any other ideas appreciated.

Willie


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2011-06-21
#7

Willie,

What you are trying to achieve is do-able by stacking "transparent" pop-up windows, each with a button to control what's going on and required to get the desired result.

The downfall is three fold:

  • Double Click fullscreen Entry/Exit
  • Keyboard ESC button
  • Mouse right click context menu

All of which can get out of sync with assigned buttons if used. Should you stick with buttons only all works fine.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2011-06-21
#8

 Thanks for your input Smooth.

The latest revision is with the client now and I await his approval. I don't think that I can risk various syncing issues as a workaround to resolve it, so am explaining that this is a limitation of the software. I have raised a ticket with EP, but as yet no reply. If it becomes a deal breaker, I'll take it from there.

Thanks
Willie


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2011-06-21
#9
Willie Did you design the map layout it is nice[:star:]. If so what app did you use
Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-02-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 114
2011-06-21
#10

Hi Willie, You might try what I do with the floor plan. I usually suggest to people to watch the tour and then at the end interact with it. The double click works fine on the floor plan. Take a look at this tour . You could tell them on the plan itself in a hint.

Kerry


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2011-06-21
#11

Hi Lee

This is nothing fancy!!
The floor plan was a technical drawing supplied by an architect in pdf format. The original had technical lines over it which I erased in Photoshop. Basically, I just used the Paint Bucket Tool to fill in the rooms and I thickened the walls for clarity. The colours are the same for all bedrooms etc. The whole thing took about 30 minutes to do. The image is saved as a png with a transparent background with the long side about 950px.

Regards
Willie