panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 25
2011-07-16
#1

Is there a glitch in TW for FOV?

When I do my movies I almost always use the Walk Through effect. In fact, it was the one and only deciding factor for my purchase and I really like the ease of programming with it.

Occassionally though, I have a wierd symptom where a scene will come into view from a hotspot and be zoomed in for the FOV.

The user can hit the "-" sign to back out, but let's be honest. Not everyone is intuitive and ithey will sit there and look at the grainy zoomed in 360.

Like I said, it is occassional so I am not stressing over it. Would be interested to hear if others have a similar problem and what their workaround was.

Thanks, Mike


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2011-07-16
#2

You set the FOV for the next scene (via link to scene) and Tourweaver follows. Sounds like you have made an error. I haven't even seen this "glitch" as you call it.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-14
Send Msg:
Posts: 25
2011-07-16
#3

No, I am good on that. Check, double check, triple quadruple check.

Definitely is set to whatever is max for the scene. Like I said, it is sparodic at best.

Thanks, Mike


Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2011-07-17
#4

If you make your complete project (build) file available I will take a look at it.

Regards, Smooth [8D]