panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-10-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 235
2011-10-28
#1

Tourweaver7 Beta version is released

After months' testing and revising, Tourwever 7 Beta Edition finally is released. Free trial version is offered to dowanload while valuable suggestions will be appreciated!

New features worth introducing are 3D Object,Google Street View, Loading video, Gigapixel panorama, Sharing function with friends on Facebook, as well as more features in HTML5 tour for iPhone & iPad.

What new in tourweaver7 ?  Tourweaver7 beta download !


www.easypano.com
Cheer@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-10-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 235
2011-11-01
#2

Hinerjaace,

we are sorry that html5 format only supports Safari in current version . We are trying to develop it to compatible with more broswers in the future. Thank for your helful suggestion .Could you please send your project file about the failed html5 tour? We can test it here and give you a solution.


www.easypano.com
Cheer@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2011-11-02
#3

By now HTML5 output should be working with not only Safari browser but other browsers also. Chrome and Firefox work with other panorama software brands already.

Time to catch up before the final release of Tourweaver 7.0

The "player" still shows wavy distortions on straight lines when panning up and down.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-08-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 285
2011-11-05
#4

Happy to see releases are coming ;)

Thanks.


Nikon D300s - Nikor 10.5 - (PW7 Pro + TW6 Pro) - W7 Ultim - DELL Prceision M6400 (Quad Core - 8GB - 2x160GB-SSD)
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-10-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 235
2011-11-07
#5

Dear Smooth and DominiqueGEORGE,

Thank for your helful suggestion and all long time support .We appreciaed it very much! And we are trying to optimize our player and try ing to support more broswers. It could need a little time ,but we are working on it .

Thanks very much! 


www.easypano.com
Cheer@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-05-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 590
2011-11-07
#6
So are we saying that at the moment the Google Street View only works in Safari, as I cannot get it to work in FF or IE, not sure what the point was of only making it available in Safari.

All my clients are using IE or FF and they would love this feature.

Apartment rentals Nerja

Villa rentals Nerja

Accommodation Nerja

Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-08-03
Send Msg:
Posts: 246
2011-11-07
#7
I'm with you regarding the thing that tours should be available for all major browsers supporting html5. But i also feel for EP guys.
The first thing is that Google Street View is available only for HTML (no flash API), so automaticaly google street view can be available only in html mode.
Tours can be made in html5 only. For now html5 is kind of wild west - there are no standards and each browser engine implements html5 differently.
On the positive note - tours rendering code is not that complex, it can be tweaked for different engines :)
Just saying that there are real obstacles and challanges for EP to overcome.

Best wishes,
Madmux
My Tourweaver components: http://www.optitecha.lt/categories/3
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-10-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 235
2011-11-09
#8
Thank for all your helpful and instructive sugggestion about html5 browsers . We appreciated your feedbacks very much ! Our develoepers are trying to overcome thoes obstacles and challanges .I know that it needs some time but we are doing it .Thank for your support !
www.easypano.com
Cheer@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-02-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2011-11-09
#9
I read the thread about full screen (where we used to be able to choose setting in publishing) - you mentioned selecting "full screen of browser" when building a tour. What about all of the tours already created? I have been waiting a long time for you to allow pop-ups in HTML5, now I cannot test V7 on tours I have already done to see if it will work. How do I retro older tours?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-10-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 235
2011-11-15
#10

Hi

In fact you can also choose "specificed size" it is same as before .You can also customized size of scene and main window.

Just import your old project and test it .

We will optimize full screen setting issue in next update.

Thank for your suggestion .

Best regards

Cheer


www.easypano.com
Cheer@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-02-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 176
2011-10-28
#11
Wow, good news. I was planning to start a new project, for now I will start with version 7.

Thanks for sharing.

Gr, Harry.

..............................................................................................................................................

Home is where your hard disk is ;)


HarryA360

VRtour.eu