panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2011-12-18
#1

Background image

Something odd here...
Previously, I simply added a background image as a skin, but when I do this with TW7, only the background colour remains visible. Even when the background colour is set to transparent, the image still does not show when the tour is played in preview, however the background is visible on the stage. Am I doing something wrong or is there a different method of adding a background image to a TW tour?

Willie


Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-10-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 235
2011-12-19
#2

hi

It is same to add skin and background as tourweaver6.5.

Could you please send us the screenshots about the problem details and send your project sample to us.

We will help you solve the problem.You can send email to

support@easypano.com .

Thanks

 


www.easypano.com
Cheer@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2011-12-19
#3

Thanks for your reply Cheer

I have sent the project file as a zipped attachment via the ticket system. If you require screenshots, I can send them to you.

Willie


Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-10-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 235
2011-12-20
#4

Thanks willie,

Thank for your file .We will check your project file and give you a reply soon.

Best regards

Cheer


www.easypano.com
Cheer@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2011-12-21
#5

Hello Cheer,

Have anyone managed to find the cause of the background problem?
I am unable to use TW 7 for any tours and have had to revert back TW6.5

Thanks,

Willie


Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-10-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 235
2011-12-22
#6

Hi Willie,
After we test we found some of computer works very well but some computer not works.
Our developers are working on it now. As soon as we fix it we will let you know.
Thank for your helful feedback.

Best regards
Cheer


www.easypano.com
Cheer@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-09-01
Send Msg:
Posts: 35
2011-12-30
#7
Hi Easypano,

I have the same issue using the TW7 trial. My virtual tours all use customs skins as background images and these background images are not showing up when the tour is loaded on the web or even when I preview it in TW7.

I also use an image for the loading window but that appears to be working fine.

Here is two tours of the same place the first one is made with TW6 and works, the second one with TW7 and doesn't work.

http://www.virtualtourpro.com.au/alpineproperty/cilantro/

http://www.virtualtourpro.com.au/testhtml5/cilantro


Jeff.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-06-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 218
2011-12-30
#8

ok.. So out of desperation and frustration at not being able to use TW7 for any tours at all, I have found a partial solution to display skins as background images.

  •         First locate the skin image and open it with Photoshop (or similar image editor) and convert it to PNG.
  •         Cut out the area for the scene viewer window and save the image. This will create a transparent aperture to view the scene. (important step)
  •         Open your TW7 project and remove the existing background image.
  •         Add the newly created background using the Image icon on the left side tool bar and position at extreme top left.
  •         Point to the source file in the Properties Pane
  •         Once loaded, right click on the image and click on Send to back (the image should go to the first item in the object list).
  •         Continue to build your tour as normal.
  •         Save the skin for future use if required. The modified image will stay with the skin.

Hope that helps get some use out of TW7 until Easypano produces an update for the bug.

Willie

 


Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-10-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 235
2012-01-05
#9

Thanks willie,

Thank for your helpful instruction.

As soon as we solve the problem of Hotspot issue,the skin problem is also will be updated at the same time.

Best regards

Cheer


www.easypano.com
Cheer@easypano.com