panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-01-21
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2012-01-21
#1

problem with position of radar

I bought the standard version of Tourweaver. I place the radar on a map, synchronizing it with the corresponding photo. When I publish, the radar is positioned at the top of the frame that contains the map, on the left (in the corner!) and not at the point indicated in the layout; in addition the radar doesn't spin. I have to fix soon. Thanks for the help!

to see:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/405/erroromw.png

I've tried the version 6.5 of tourweaver and, in this version, the bug does not exist!!
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-01-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2012-01-28
#2
Thanks Smooth, but how can I downgrade to 6.5 when I have a license key only to 7.0? I mean, new customers are just shut down by this apparent misconceptual behaviour of easypano. I mean, I was testing 5.0 and 6.5 and had no other chance for buying the key than 7.0 which appears to be full of buggs.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-01-28
#3

Sorry, I don't have the answer if you never had version 6.5. All I can do is tell you to contact Easypano direct support@easypano.com or wait for the bugs to be sorted.

Jumping in on any new release from Easypano is a mistake from past history. It has always been this way, new releases come with bugs (admittedly they do get sorted in the end). Of course you did not know this.

Sorry I can't do more.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2006-04-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 221
2012-01-29
#4
Are the .tw project files backwards compatible between tw7 and tw6.5? Maybe you could build your tour and let someone else generate it with tw6.5.

Later,
Ronald


Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-10-09
Send Msg:
Posts: 235
2012-02-01
#5

Hi

Sorry about the new tw7 problems, we  just comes back from the Holiday .

So now our job is trying to fix the problems.

Hope you can feedback the problems and send us the project and published files at the same time.

We test tw7 here and all works well, so it is a little hard about testing the problem.

Best regards

Cheer


www.easypano.com
Cheer@easypano.com
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-02-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 176
2012-02-02
#6
Hi Cheer,

Welcome back.

January 24, Ive send you (and EP-Support) a couple of mails with feedback, project and sample files.

How can I help you, do you need more information?

Gr, Harry

..............................................................................................................................................

Home is where your hard disk is ;)


HarryA360

VRtour.eu

Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-12-28
Send Msg:
Posts: 1
2012-02-08
#7

 

Hello

I have the same problem ! please expect a prompt solution

Regards


Hello
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-01-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2012-02-17
#8
Ok, new problem with the new version - radar is in the place, but not rotating. Can u please suggest some solutions?
Alternate Text
Joined: 2004-02-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 176
2012-01-23
#9
Hi Ctargioni,

Yes, I have this problem to. It is definitely a bug!

Gr, Harry

..............................................................................................................................................

Home is where your hard disk is ;)


HarryA360

VRtour.eu

Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-01-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2012-01-26
#10
I'm having the latest 7.120113 on Win Vista 32bit having this same problem - and it worked on 6.5. I would like to know how easypano is going to deal with this as it concerns all licenced users of your proffesional edition of Tourweaver.
I have been trying to contact EasyPano directly via emails and panel, but no response...
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-01-27
#11

The no response is because all Easypano staff are on Chinese New Year holiday.

Tourweaver 7 is full of bugs and all get resolved "eventually" when they become apparent. You simply have to report and wait or go back to using version 6.5

It has always been this way. Product is released too early, before being properly beta tested.

Regards, Smooth [8D]