panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-11-25
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2012-02-11
#1

sample1 still not works

Hello,

I work with Windows 7 64 bit, Flash Player 11.1.102.55 and Tourweaver 7.00.120.209. If I start at the sample1 viewed, is only the opening credits. This is repeated again and again. The virtual tour is missing. This was also the last version it that way. Why is that? I will not use the version 7 and remained at 6.5.

greeting
Stefan
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2012-02-12
#2

I get the same thing as well

I too have Windows 7 64 bit, Flash Player 11.1.102.55 and Tourweaver 7.00.120.209.

1) I removed the pre-load screen and replace it with a standard laod bar and it only gets to 10% and it stops laoding


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2010-11-25
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2012-02-14
#3
@smooth

I have no file. I've just started tourwaver and loaded sample1. Preview and exe-file I have tested. Only startup screen launches.
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2012-02-14
#4
Smooth, It's the Sample1 provided with TW7
Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-02-15
#5

Yes, I have that and it works fine for me on all three computers I have tested it on. Win7/64, Win7/32 and XP/SP3

Be sure when you are installing the update that you have transfered your license and uninstalled the previous version. It can also be a good idea to delete the Tourweaver install directory.

Be 100% sure to back-up any custom made or supplied skins first. 

Also, clearing your web browser cache might be beneficial. Or testing with a non previous used browser. Opera, Firefox, Chrome, Internet Explorer, Safari etc. 

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2012-02-15
#6

Smooth,

Did the uninstall, cleared ie temp files, Windows temp files and still the same thing .

HTML5 works in Safari, but flash dosen't work in IE, Firefox, Or Chrome......

I'll keep digging

*** The tour doesn't work on my Laptop, but works on my desktop

Laptop Sony Vaio Dual Core 64bit Win7 w/ 8GB ram Mobile Intel Video Driver...

Desktop HP  Dual Core 4GB Ram ATI Video card


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-10
Send Msg:
Posts: 315
2012-02-17
#7

Got it!!!!

Turned off sliced display and "sample 1" worked!!!!!!!

Click on Publish - "FlashVR (tab)" - uncheck "sliced display" and it works...

 


Lee Scott - Nikon D3/D300/D5000 - |shaved Nikkor 10.5 mm| Manfrotto 055XPROB tripod /322RC2 Grip - Mrotator TCS |CS5 | PW7 & TW6.5 Pro
----
To err is human ... to not try is just plain lazy
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-02-12
#8

Upload for download your program file and I will take a look.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2012-03-14
#9
I've just downloaded 7 now and I've got the same problem - and I did the uncheck sliced display thing... No joy.   The preview stops at 10 percent and the published file stops at 10 percent. The same 360 image works perfectly in 6 and 6.5

I've also tried to upload a file for facebook by uploading to that ieasypano site and no joy there either. The site says I am a member but when I put in my username and password into the boxes on TW itself it keeps on saying that I've used the wrong username... FB is the only reason I'd consider upgrading to 7 and its not looking good right now.

Any thoughts on either of these?
Thanks,
Forrest
sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-02-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2012-03-14
#10
Quote: Originally posted by stefan72 on February-11-2012
I will not use the version 7 and remained at 6.5.

greeting
Stefan

kkkk, say me if you make success on this issue from easypano! I shall thank you.

Michel.