panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-03-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2012-03-16
#1

VIEWER RESIZE

Hi all,
I have created a tour in full-hd for a museum totem but I need to view tha same tour also on computer and monitors that can't reach that resolution.
Can anyone tell me how can I RESIZE, not CROP the viewer when I see the tour?
Is there something that I have to do in the builder?
Thanks a lot,
Alessandro
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-03-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2012-03-21
#2
Can anyone help me solving this problem?
Thanks to all,
Alessandro
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-03-21
#3

As I have already explained.

You need your tour to display 100x100% of the browser. This topic has been covered many, many times. You DO NOT make a sized (by pixels) viewer window. Please search the forum for previous replies and instruction on this topic.

Link 1

Link 2

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-02-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2012-03-21
#4
alebovero,
If I had understood your problem (I'm not sure)... try it below:

You can export your presentation tour as a video, to run it into a dvd or cd for full hd format size in a player, and register another project to make a tour to view in computer (always with smooth's recommendations on post above).

I've tried a similar thing, but not to full hd. I succeeded doing this to view the same project at the same time (connecting pc to tv) in a tv hd (not full) 1440x1080 or 1440x720 and computer without cutting tour's interface. Your monitor should support these formats, and pc's monitor and tv should have the same size configuration.

I hope to help.



Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-03-22
#5

I don't think it is about video for DVD etc. But I could be wrong? This is why I asked earlier "I'm not 100% sure what you have already done?"

To me it sounds like he has simply set the scene viewer to 1920x1080 and wonders why when it is viewed through a lesser resolution it doesn't resize.

This is why it should be set to work with percentage and not exact pixels size. 

Percentage can be set as the rule/behavior to either the scene viewer or the main viewer (stage) or both! 

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-02-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 51
2012-03-22
#6
Yea. That is Smooth.

I understood he does not want it lesser than 1920x1080 (Full hd). To see and control a tour in tv from a pc monitor, size of both should be the same, but his monitor does not work with a bigger resolution than 1600x1200. (that is)

Checking percentage option on, and trying control the tour on television from his computer, even its resolution is smaller than tv, it will adapt perfectly (may be tv screen bigger than tour on) . Tv show its as in computer, but not as full hd format.

You are correct Smooth.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-03-18
#7

I'm not 100% sure what you have already done?

Flash in Kiosk mode using standalone Flash will always scale to the monitor regardless of screen resolution.

If you are using HTML as the display method you need to make your tour scale and be 100% x 100% of the browser. This is an option when starting your tour build with Tourweaver.

Maybe if you can explain more about what you have already, we might be able to assist further.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-03-16
Send Msg:
Posts: 3
2012-03-19
#8
Hi, now I try to explain better my problem.
I have created a virtual tour with tourweaver 6.5 with the window size of 1920 x 1080. When I play it inside a browser or using the .exe I can't see all the interface of 1920x1080 because of the maximum resolution of my monitor is 1600x1200. So I can see only the tour cropped... Is there a method to prevent the interface is cut and you can instead resize the window to see the entire application?
Thanks a lot in advance for your help,
Alessandro