panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Super Admin
Joined: 2012-03-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 160
2012-03-27
#12

Hi,

Thanks, willie.

sevaegir, please click the link willie offered and operate step by step. Your further contact would be appriciated if it doesn't work.

regards


It is not easy to meet each other in such a big world.

Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 28
2012-03-28
#13
the problem was that we had older version of Flash Player - 10th. We viewed publication on a PC with 11th Flash Player and it opened and worked OK.

It it true that publications may no work on PCs with Flash Players older than version 11?

Is it possible to eliminate this problem? It is important, because not every our client knows what system he has on his PC, let alone what current version of Flash Player is installed.
And, as our experience shows, a pop up window prompting to update or install Flash Player appears not on all PCs.

With regards,

Pavel
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-03-28
#14

The whole point of an .exe file is to include the Flash "Projector' file that plays it. (So Flash doesn't even need to be installed).

If this "Projector file" is not being included with the .exe to make it standalone, then it is a mistake and misses the whole point of an .exe file.

.swf on the otherhand replies on the Flash version installed. Be it Flash standalone or browser plug-in.

TW7 relies on Flash 11 being installed. It is important to keep Flash up to date for security reason and player performance.

Regards, Smooth  [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-12-26
Send Msg:
Posts: 28
2012-03-28
#15
And what about another important question: if I click "Preferences" in 7 Pro, the program just halts and does't respond at all.

Hope this will be corrected soon.

Regards,

Pavel
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 109
2012-03-28
#16
Dear Jack from Easypano,

There is a bug with the slicing in TW, it does not work.
When slicing is applied the tour stops loading at 10%

Could you let us know when this can be fixed?

Thanx

Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-03-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 14
2012-03-28
#17

Hi Jack from Easypano,

1) radar will not turn

2) Google map does not work (I did request and have an API key)

3) slice display is dead

I do have clients waiting, when will  all of this be sorted out?

Regards


Window7, 64 bits, CPU Intel i7-2600, the latest Flash and Java updates
Alternate Text
Joined: 2005-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 772
2012-03-28
#18
Funken I had problems with 10 percent (but with the slicing off). Have you checked that the dimensions of your scene are not above 7000 (mine are 7000 x 3500) - when I tried to use 8000 x 4000 I found that the preview and publish tours stopped at 10 percent.
sales@actualeducation.co.uk
www.actualeducation.co.uk
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-11-08
Send Msg:
Posts: 109
2012-03-29
#19
rfh,

i never use any images larger then 4500 (long edge),
only maybe when making offline stuff for very big screens. my current projects are all below 4500.

may i ask why u choose to use 7000?