panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-02-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2012-04-03
#1

TW 6.5 Pro HTML 5 Problem

Hi

We use TW 6.5 pro for publish HTML5 VR

But we have problem ... White page

I use Windows Seven Pro x64

And in the publish folder Javascript he's empty

No script inside , if i copy 3 scripts the tour dont work

Please help

PS: Sorry for my bad english (i'm french)
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-04-03
#2

What is your panorama image size?

Try:

    • Keep panorama size under 3000px wide (wider is not required for html5)
    • Make sure you are using the latest TW 6.5 build

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-02-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2012-04-04
#3
HI

Thw Smooth

Panorama resize by TW in the correct size

We have the last version

But why under Win Seven on publish my javascript folder he's empty ?

Strange, right problem ? i'm administrator on my workstation and TW6.5 start with admin mode ...
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-02-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2012-04-04
#4
We use spherical panorama (5000 px x 2500 px) but on publish TW resize correctly

I test with small res.

Thx
Alternate Text
Joined: 2008-02-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2012-04-04
#5
same problem with panorama 2500 px large

sorry for my bad english

I think the problem he's on publish ...

TW 6.5 (last version under win7) dont copy javascript and error path on files ...
Alternate Text
Joined: 2011-07-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 86
2012-04-06
#6
Hello, I am using Windows 7 64 bit and do not have that problem. The HTML 5 loads perfectly and Tourweaver automatically resizes the tour no matter how large the scenes are. My spherical pans are 8000 pixels wide.

What are your "publish" settings? My settings are:

FORMAT Tab
Type: Automatic Flash/HTML 5
--------------------
GENERAL Tab
Options: (only these are ticked) Open Output Folder, Enable Full Screen, Full Screen Of Main Window, Disable Full Screen Map On Double.

Default Movie: Slideshow, Autoplay

Play Next Tour: "blank"

Background Sound: "blank"

Output Files Organization: In separate file folders

Publish Page: Default
------------------------
FLASH VR Tab
Scene: "nothing selected"

Options: I only have "Indicate load progress of first....." selected.

Mouse Cursor: Default
-------------------------

You may want to try re-installing Tourweaver.
Be careful the environment you choose for it will shape you; be careful the friends you choose for you will become like them.
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-04-07
#7

While your panorama is 8000px wide and is publishing OK. The fact remains if you are only publishing to HTML5 you gain absolutely nothing having larger files. Your cube faces will be reduced to 952px (iPad) and 500px (iPhone) which is just under 3000px and you will possible lose pixel definition via the downsizing interpolation. 3000/Pi = 954.957px or 952xPi = 2990.708px 

Of course if it works for you and your happy then their is no need to change. It is the way it "should" work, so we can publish to both Flash and HTML5 with one click.

My suggestion was to attempt to help DaffRider with a possible solution based on freeing up memory.

It could also be the same issue where non English language operating system is causing issues.

Regards, Smooth [8D]