panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-11-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 38
2012-06-06
#1

Initial pano seam visible

I'm experiencing a problem with my initial pano in that the seam is visible (only about 1 pixel wide). When I navigate back to the pano from another, the seam is not visible. I have tested it with various panos and they all do it. They are 3999x7998 in size.
Any ideas.

Cheers
Gordo.

Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-06-07
#2

The answer is in your size. That 3999 is the likely culprit. Try 3998x7996.

You want to keep the numbers even.

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-11-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 38
2012-06-07
#3
Hi Smooth,

I tried the even numbers with no luck. I'm bamboozled as to why the seam disappears after the pano is revisited. I even let the movie run through all the panos and when the opening pano re-appears the seam is gone. I have tried it using different starting panos and they all have the seam showing. You can have a look here. Tour

Cheers
Gordo
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-06-08
#4

Mate, I have viewed your tour and I do not see any seams.

I suggest you check the version of Flash browser plug-in and make sure it is 100% up to date. Delete all browser cache locally. Maybe even change the directory on your server.

Can you show me a screen capture of the seam you see?

Regards, Smooth [8D]


Alternate Text
Joined: 2009-11-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 38
2012-06-08
#5
Hi mate,
I tried your suggestions to no avail. You can see the seam in the centre of the image. Just tried the tour on another PC and no seam. Should have tried that first. Thanks for your help. Cheers
Gordo