panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2012-09-02

help on how to embed tours in webpages

Hi everyone

I am new to Tourweaver and Easypano. I am just testing the software to see if it does everything I need it to before I buy it. I have created my first tour and now want to embed it in a webpage.

Does anyone have any sample code they could share with e on how to embed a tour into a webpage please ?. I want the tour to display within the webpage rather than just a button with a URL linked to it.

Any help would be appreciated .

Many thanks

John

JohnSh
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Send Msg:
2012-09-02
Easypano's software produces (2) .html files each time you publish.

1 page is purely for the code for a pop-out page containing the tour the 2nd page is the tour within a page.

So it is the 2nd html file you want. You need to copy the code and paste it into your own webpage. (Use your favoured HTML Editor or simple Notepad) You need to copy everything between the opening and closing "script" tags (including the script tags). This is the opening script tag <script> and this the closing </script>.

So open the Easypano published tour page and look for the opening script tag <script> and copy and everything inbetween including the closing script tag </script>

Paste the copied copde into your webpage bewteen the <body>code is pasted in here</body> tags.

So your html structure will look like this:

<html>
<head>
<title></title>
</head>
<body>
<script>
paste tour content in here
</script>
</body>
</html>

It is important that you keep the file structure. So wherever this new html file is. You MUST keep all the other contents that Easypano software generates to make the tour all get placed in the same folder/directory as this new html page.

Search the forum for other examples and explanations on this same topic. It is something that has been answered many, many times.

Regards, Smooth
Alternate Text
Send Msg:
2012-09-02
Hi Smooth