panorama software,virtual tour software
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-08-05
Send Msg:
Posts: 8
2012-10-10
#1

Linking tours

Hi,

I have 2 separate tours that I would like to link together. Is there a method of doing this? I just need maybe a button that loads another tour in the same browser.

Thanks
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-10-10
#2
Publish Settings>General (tab)>Play Next Tour: (Click the spanner/tool)

You can also link via Button>Link URL or Hotspot>Link URL

Select Destination: _self if you would like to open in the same page (desirable).

Regards, Smooth
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-10-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2012-10-12
#3
Hi,

We have some problem with the URL linking.
When I add an internet link I just copy from the browser and paste. After the publishing is not working, when I click on the button nothing happening.
The other we tried to link to an another tour (the html file was on the same computer in a different folder. After the publishing the button worked, but opened a different path (there was not any tour...:) ).
So what can be the problem?

Thanks
encleadus

encleadus
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-10-12
#4
Are you publishing and then uploading to online server before testing?
Also be sure you have the full URL including the http://

Regards, Smooth
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-10-12
Send Msg:
Posts: 4
2012-10-13
#5

We use the tours just offline.... so I would like to link an offline tour to another (offline) tour. We cannot use more than 300 pictures in one tour....

thanks


encleadus
Alternate Text
Forum Moderator
Joined: 2002-11-23
Send Msg:
Posts: 5438
2012-10-13
#6
Have you tried linking .exe files. That was the purpose of the .exe option, to use offline.

Regards, Smooth
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-10-07
Send Msg:
Posts: 24
2012-10-14
#7
Agreed. Downloadable software has this file format.
firionicable
Alternate Text
Joined: 2012-10-19
Send Msg:
Posts: 19
2012-10-31
#8

Is there a "trick" to linking .exe tours?

 

I am also trying to link multiple tours as a "stand alone" - but when I create a button with "Link to URL" - pointing to a specific .exe tour - it comes up Invalid Location.

 

I am using C:\Tours\xxx.exe as the "link", with a destination as -self. I have multiple tours in this "Tour" folder, but so far - I cannot get a single one to work from the Main Page/start tour.


-Mike