Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: Help with first spherical attempt Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by realtor jerry on January-02-2008 at 8:38pm
View realtor jerry's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by realtor jerry Search   Visit realtor jerry's Homepage www   Quote realtor jerry Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
realtor jerry
Platinum Member
Platinum Member
United States
April-22-2007
880 Posts
This is my first attempt at making a spherical pano with my upgraded equipment. From Nikon 8700 with one shot lens to the FC-E9 fisheye and the MrotatorB head. My question is how do I remove the star shape on the ceiling. I have tried all kind of different settings for the yellow circle and this seems about the best I can get. I know I have a long long way to go so any constructive comments will be appreciated.  I took 3 shots at 3 settings, EV0, EV-2 & EV+1 all at F7.5 and merged these in Photomatix. Please excuse the mess in my office, I had no intentions of posting this but I need help. http://realty360tours.com/pw-5/pano2/_flash/pano2.html Thanks for any advice.

-------------
Nikon D300, D3s, Nikon 10.5 lens, RingT105N+Footplate+MrotatorTCPs, Giottos MT9261 Tripod, Manfrotto 410 Jr geared head.

If you know the "secret" then everyday is a good day!

Message posted by smooth on January-02-2008 at 11:35pm
View smooth's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by smooth Search   Visit smooth's Homepage www   Quote smooth Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
smooth
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Australia
November-23-2002
5401 Posts

Hey Jerry,

Mate you don't know what a mess is! LOL

You need to know that stitching images can involve some Photoshop work after the stitch. That said, please do the following.......