Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: Help Me Please !!! Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by smooth on November-26-2002 at 1:35am
View smooth's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by smooth Search   Visit smooth's Homepage www   Quote smooth Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
smooth
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Australia
November-23-2002
5401 Posts

Hi everybody,

Well I'm a newbie at this!

Well, a newbie at Panoweaver and Fish Eye photography.

Here's what I need help with,

I own a Nikon Coolpix 4500 and a Nikon FC-E8 fish eye lense and for the life of me I cannot get a crisp clean image when using the Fish Eye Lense

Their must be something I'm missing in the set up?

Everytime I take a picture in daylight the photo is over expossed.

Sky is white? Yet using the camera without the lense images are perfect!

I have it (lense Setting) set to Fish Eye 1

I have played with the ISO and the satuation setting and even set the White Balance but no good as yet!

I hope someone can help me out.

Regards, Smooth  

P.S. See a sample here

Message posted by callgary on November-26-2002 at 5:06am
View callgary's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by callgary Search   Quote callgary Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
callgary
Standard Member
Standard Member
United States
November-19-2002
59 Posts

Over-exposed is right!!!

I'm using the 995 and am not familiar with the newer 4500, but here are a couple ideas:

1)  Check the exposure setting- is it set to automatic or to manual?

a) If it's set to "auto", try "manual"