Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: I purchased ipix but might change Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by thecount on June-01-2005 at 5:23pm
View thecount's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by thecount Search   Quote thecount Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
thecount
Standard Member
Standard Member
United Kingdom
June-01-2005
5 Posts
Hi there, I'm new to creating panos, I recently purchased a package comprising of the following from ipix:

Nikon Coolpix 4500 Camera
Nikon 180-degree fisheye lens
Manfrotto 190CL Tripod
Tripod Adapter to fit the rotator on a standard tripod
iPIX Rotator

It's fine for taking two shots and getting quick results but I'm getting dark seams especially when I shoot interiors on the ceiling and white walls. I've been told that " its a natural property of fisheye lenses. They have light falloff at the edge of the lens called vignetting"

Ok, not an expert so I can't comment but it's really annoying!!

Do I have to live with this? take a look, this one's not so bad, in fact I split the light source to achive this result as before it was showing on the walls and the ceiling: http://www.creativetribe.co.uk/test.mov

My immediate question on this forum is, with the 2 shot system I have, is there some software you can recommend?

Secondly, I've been told that I can purchase a 3 shot rotator or replace it, what do you think? Would this help? And I was also thinking, would it improve the quality?

Thanks for your time.

Message posted by VT360 on June-01-2005 at 11:54pm
View VT360's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by VT360 Search   Quote VT360 Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
VT360
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

January-04-2003
751 Posts

hey count,