Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: Coolpix 5000 + FC-E8 + pano head? Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by melonrhyme on June-17-2005 at 4:19am
View melonrhyme's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by melonrhyme Search   Quote melonrhyme Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
melonrhyme
Standard Member
Standard Member
Singapore
June-17-2005
7 Posts

hi all,

i'm a newbie to this. After reading thru the forums, I've decided to get the Coolpix 5000 + FC-E8 setup. (I'm planning to take spherical tours.)

Can anyone help me on which pano head I should get? Also, what other equipment would i require ('cept the tripod of course!).

As i'm located in Singapore, would there be any problems shipping it here and how long would it usually take?

Message posted by Gen. Lee on June-17-2005 at 5:12am
View Gen. Lee's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by Gen. Lee Search   Quote Gen. Lee Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
Gen. Lee
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

May-15-2005
372 Posts

Hi Mel...,

With this setup I would definitly recommend the "Agnos MrotatorA".  This rotator is small and nodaly perfect so you do not have to set the nodal point. You can shoot 2 or 3 shots with this rotator.

Agnos shipped mine to me via 3 day air. I got it in 3 days. But that is here in the US. Agnos is in Italy.

Get a tripod that has a "4 position leg". This will allow you to put the camera on beds or up against tables etc. The ablility to have the legs at different levels verticlally will come in handy.

You should get a tripid leveler. I have a "Bogen 3416" but there are others like this that are just as good. I like the Bogan becasue it is heavy duty and has big thumb screws. It is well made and will last a long time.