Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: A few initial questions Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by nick ward on July-16-2005 at 3:27am
View nick ward's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by nick ward Search   Quote nick ward Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
nick ward
Standard Member
Standard Member
United Kingdom
July-16-2005
5 Posts

Hi Everybody
I am completely new to the world of tours and panoramic views, and am considering setting up a company here in the UK to offer these services. I was initially made aware of all this through an ipix tour and was going to go down that route until I discovered this site.

I would be grateful if anyone could answer the following:

Why easypano is better than ipix?

Having gone through the forums Im going to plum for a Coolpix camera however the 5000 seems to be discontinued here in the UK, should I get the 8800 instead?

How long on average would it take to shoot and edit the following?
A panoramic shot of one room using panoweaver

A virtual tour of a 6 roomed house (including links to other rooms) using Tourweaver

Are there any courses running in the UK, if not where is the best place to go in the US?

Thanks for your attention

Message posted by smooth on July-16-2005 at 4:02am
View smooth's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by smooth Search   Visit smooth's Homepage www   Quote smooth Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
smooth
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Australia
November-23-2002
5401 Posts

Why is Easypano Panoweaver better?

Easy!

• Cheaper
  • Stitches 2 or 3 shot fisheye images not just two
  • Also stitches DSLR images both Drum and Full Frame
  • Easy to use interface
  • Easypano don't sue people for having a go!