Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: DLSR vs. Coolpix Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by tincho on December-28-2005 at 11:01pm
View tincho's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by tincho Search   Quote tincho Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
tincho
Standard Member
Standard Member
Argentina
December-26-2005
7 Posts
HI

I'm debating getting a DSLR (in particular the D70) vs. a high end point and shoot style camera (in my case the Coolpix 8700) and would appreciate your comments on the advantages of one format vs. the other.
I'm want to do real estate virtual tours and Im a beginner photographer.

Thanks!!!!! any help would be great!!!!!!

tincho

Message posted by Gen. Lee on December-29-2005 at 12:48am
View Gen. Lee's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by Gen. Lee Search   Quote Gen. Lee Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
Gen. Lee
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

May-15-2005
372 Posts

Hi Tincho,

Now the journey begins......this is a road many have traveled. And many here are still traveling.

I use the the D70s and it is a great camera. Others use the Canon 20D. Either camera will be a good choice. Just decide if you want to buy Nikon or Canon.

I think the Sigma 8mm would be the best lens to choose .

You could go the Coolpix route but as you become more experienced you will just be wishing you had a DSLR.

With a DSLR you can take high quality images that will make very good panos. If you have non real easte customer that wants some full screen panos or need some stills to go with the pano then you are ready to go.

For the cheaper real estate panos you can make panos just as fast and much better than the competition using the one shot lens stuff and the FC-E9 users.