Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: colour differece when stitched together Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by Susz on March-28-2006 at 4:41am
View Susz's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by Susz Search   Quote Susz Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
Susz
Standard Member
Standard Member
United Kingdom
March-28-2006
33 Posts
Please can anyone help. I am new to panos and am having a problem when they are stitched together with colour differences. I can stitch them fine but there is always one shot that seems darker than the rest. I am aware that you need to have any main source of light at 90 degrees if you can so all the light isn't in any single shot. I am trying it out with two other people who are taking the shots. The equipment we have is:-nikon Coolpix 8700,  fisheye lens,  Mrotator B camera head with tripod. I seem to find conflicting ways of taking the shots. We are taking three 120 shots. I have read to keep the AE lock on; set the first shot up and only press the shutter halfway make a note of the settings and take all three at those settings, take each shot manually.... I am now totally confused. All three shots individually are good ones but I always have the colour difference. Is there a way of getting the shots right to start with or do you have to do something with them after they are stitched. I have read that you can do the latter in photoshop CS2. Can anyone clear the mist. Any help would be very much appreciated.

Message posted by RuddersUK on March-28-2006 at 5:16am
View RuddersUK's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by RuddersUK Search   Visit RuddersUK's Homepage www   Quote RuddersUK Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
RuddersUK
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator