Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: Blurry & Soft Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by rockandrollhair on August-06-2006 at 11:37pm
View rockandrollhair's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by rockandrollhair Search   Visit rockandrollhair's Homepage www   Quote rockandrollhair Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
rockandrollhair
Standard Member
Standard Member
United States
August-06-2006
25 Posts

Im very new to all of this...

Im having trouble getting my panoramas to appear in focus after they're stitched.  Im using a coolpix 5000 and a nikon fc-e8 fisheye converter along with the nodal ninja pano head...I have no problems with the nodal point or the light/white balance.  Im using the AE Lock and the pictures stitch together perfectly.  I take three pictures in 120 degree intervals starting with the most light at my back.  After loading them in my computer, they look pretty good in a jpeg preview program, not perfect but pretty good...then I load them into panoweaver and pre-stitch them together at web broadband size and they look much more blurry and soft.  All of the equipment I use I bought because this site recomended  it for use with their software.  Is it necessary to take 4 slightly zoomed fisheye photos and stitch them "drum" style to acheive clarity given my current set-up? If so, then easypano should remove my equipment from the recommended equipment list for spherical panos.  Also when I tried the drum shooting method i get mismatching points which I never get using the three shot 120 degree intervals...

Please help if you have any suggestions. 

Thanks!

Message posted by smooth on August-07-2006 at 12:03am