Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver
       Forum Search Results

Subject Topic: Best camera Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by prb16 on September-06-2006 at 5:18am
View prb16's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by prb16 Search   Visit prb16's Homepage www   Quote prb16 Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
prb16
Standard Member
Standard Member
Spain
May-29-2006
138 Posts
Hi to all,

I am a newcomer to the Easypano forums and as I am mainly self taught and a one man band, I have found the information and advice that has been shared invaluable over the past months. A big thanks to you all.

I would be interested in anybodies views on what camera(s) would give the best quality spherical shots. I am at present using a cp8400 with fc-e9 fisheye lens and MrotatorB which gives reasonable results but I may consider upgrading in the near future as I want to try and improve the quality of my panoramas for high res full screen viewing. I also take stills so the cp8400 is great for internals but not the best to use for external panoramas.

1. Is there a camera that is better to use with the fc-e9 lens?

2. If I buy new, what camera and lens would be best to give a marked improvement without breaking the bank?

3. If on a fairly large budget, what would be the best camera etc?

Thanks in advance,

Paul.

Message posted by RuddersUK on September-06-2006 at 8:10am
View RuddersUK's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by RuddersUK Search   Visit RuddersUK's Homepage www   Quote RuddersUK Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
RuddersUK
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
United Kingdom
July-16-2004
372 Posts