Go Shopping Cart Site Map User Panel and Admin English Home

Home > Easypano Forum    Easypano Forum has been upgraded.

Easypano Forum

Welcome Guest Register Login Search The Forum Display List of Forum Members
 All Forums
  Panoweaver

Subject Topic: Top & Bottom Issues Post Reply Post New Topic
Message posted by roadkillron on November-04-2006 at 1:39pm
View roadkillron's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by roadkillron Search   Visit roadkillron's Homepage www   Quote roadkillron Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
roadkillron
Gold Member
Gold Member

November-04-2006
156 Posts

Hello,

I'm using a Canon S3 with a .38 fisheye, it seems to stitch ok accept for the top and bottom images. I'm new to all of this, could someone look at my images and see if I am doing this correctly?

http://www.cajunpalms.com/pano.htm

Thanks,

Ron

Message posted by 360texas on November-05-2006 at 10:59am
View 360texas's Profile Profile   Search for other posts by 360texas Search   Visit 360texas's Homepage www   Quote 360texas Quote   Send Private Message Send Msg  
360texas
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
United States
June-12-2002
2240 Posts

Wow... not really sure what to say.  LOTS OF information in your hardware description.  I looked at your .MOV and see a very large 6 sided bottom.  To make that 6 sided Nadir bottom object smaller you would might consider sliding the camera/ lens back towards you.  This means that if you are standing behind the camera looking through the view finder... you would want to relocate the camera closer to you.

Your LEFT/ RIGHT center of lens alignment looks good. You need to adjust your FRONT/Back alignmet.  You  might consider visiting this page and look at the Canon XT Rebel (350d) Test result PDF's.  It shows how to find the No Parallax Point.

http://www.360texas.com/services/software/agnos/index.htm

You might experiment taking 4 images at 90 degrees.

-------------
/s/
Dave
Forum Moderator for
EasyPano - Panoweaver
Pano2VR